Bhutan

Bhutan

99.80% Positive Reviews

Based On 983 Ratings

Excellent

466

Very Good

388

Good

127

Poor

2

Bad

0

Top Positive Reviews

  • Trip to Bhutan

    Services of the travel agent and the guide were excellent. Ugyen and Loknath Sharma were eager and ready to help and kind.. The only sore point of the trip was the travel from Bagdogra to Pheuntsholing and the stay at Pheuntsholing.. The vendor and hotel they are using should be evaluated. There was a hassle with the driver. The hotel wifi was very poor and being without connectivity was difficult. Taking these two things aside, Bhutan and Bhutan Tara Excursion delivered at all levels. The hike to Tiger Nest monastery is one that will live with us for a lifetime.
    RR

    Ravish Ramani

    Chennai, 6 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    Got a lovely bday surprise by the deya butan tour and travels, Stay made extra special by the lovely staff including the front office, restaurant, lobby and house keeping.driver was supercool and friendly. Simple and loving people. All arrangements we're superb. Hotel, travel, driver. Loved Bhutan , people and beauty
    MB

    Monika Bhat

    Mumbai, 7 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    Trip was well planned and executed by the vendor. We have experienced a smooth and joyful trip.
    SG

    Saumya Gupta

    Bengaluru, 7 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    The hotel rooms were not as good as expected. Rest of the things were great . The Thimpu stay was great with good service at Oro villa and good sight seeing guidance by driver/cab
    Sh

    Shreyasb

    Bangalore, 7 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    Our Bhutan trip went really well thanks to team Valley Tours And Treks. Prema who coordinated during the entire planning phase was very patient and helpful. I got my quotation changed many times and she got all the changes made in no time. The itinerary suggested was well thought and seems well researched. Our trip started with small glitch thanks to link failure at Bhutan immigration office but Ashish from Valley Tours And Treks was there with us all the time and he keeps on trying his level best. His help was much appreciated. Post that everything went well. Our driver was a Bhutanese guy and we really loved his company. In all hotels, our rooms with the extra bed were already ready before our arrival. Valley Tours And Treks kept in touch with me over WhatsApp. Everything went as planned. Bhutan is a lovely place to be. The most beautiful this about this place is People, one must try interacting with them. They are really sweet people and friendly people. The second thing is natural beauty. Most monuments are religious in nature and they keep getting monotonous after some time, So you can choose where all you want to go and where you want to skip. Remember at most places there are entry tickets and it starts from Rs 100 and goes as high as Rs 300 at some places.So keep cash in hand, cards are not accepted everywhere. The food is good. We being vegetarian had absolutely no issue as Indian food is part of every menu. One also must try ema datshi the national dish of Bhutan. It's quite spicy so you must mention to them to keep it less spicy. Do carry some warm clothes even in the summertime especially if you are traveling with kids. Always tip, if there is no service charge in the bill. And yed insist for Bhutanese guide cum driver, it makes lot of difference.
    RS

    Rahul Srivastava

    Bagdogra airport, 8 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    Our trip was for 7 days. We really want to appreciate KNG Bhutan for their wonderful service and thank you for making our trip memorable..
    Ch

    Chakrabortysoham

    Kolkata, 9 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    Best team to work with. Travel was good. The driver was amazing. Saraswathi coordinated correctly and promptly. Stay arranged is amazing. Thank you so much, guys.
    NP

    Navanitha Prasad

    Siliguri, 11 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    the trip was well organised and very comfortable and was customised as per my own interests. agent was availble with us through out the trip. so any problem he could solve it instantly
    RV

    Ravali Vanka

    Hyderabad, 12 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    Himavat Destinantions arranged the 6D-5N trip to Bhutan for me and my wife. The trip was a wonderful experience. The itinerary was curated to our needs by Ms. Kajal. She was very accommodating and gave us the most suitable plan which turned out to be the best fit. We were kept busy but not a day was tiring. Special thanks to Mr. Pemya from Himavat Destinantions who helped us sort out a document issue at the immigration centre. He let us be calm and ensured he would sort things out for us. Full credit for making our trip a memorable one goes to Mr. Renzin Dorji. He was with us throughout our trip as our guide and patiently took us around, accommodating our timings and yet not missing out on any spot on the itinerary. His suggestions for food, shopping and local experiences were perfect. Coming to hotels, Orovilla is very much recommended for your stay in Thimphu. We felt Yangki Resort can crank up a notch in terms of service and customer experience. Overall Bhutan is a beautiful experience. The breathtaking sights, the wonderful people, the beautiful climate and everything just puts you in the right mood. It is a very refreshing feeling and I would like to thank Himavat Destinations for making this an awesome trip. Highly recommended for anyone who loves nature, want to experience the culture or just wants to take a peaceful break. Trek to Tiger’s Nest. Rafting in Punakha.
    Ar

    Arunsuri

    Bagdogra airport, 13 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    We planned for a 10 day trip to Bhutan via Travel Triangle, and zeroed on Bhutan Old Monk Tours as our tour operator for this vacation. Right off the bat, support provided by Yadop and his team was exceptional. They answered all our queries, and tailor-made our package as per our requirements. He also especially came to meet us during our stay in Thimphu and was in-contact with us during our whole Tour. A special mention for Jeevan who was our tour guide, this trip wouldn't have been as memorable as it was if it weren't for him. All the best to Yadop and team for their future endeavors.
    CG

    Chaturvedi Gautam

    Delhi, 14 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    I was a bit dicey about visiting Bhutan and on top of that my husband asked me to explore travel triangle for this trip. New location with new travel guide agency I was not sure how it will be. Now I am sure that for every trip I have travel triangle by my side. Bhutan a lovely country extremely different from India peaceful environment fresh air scenic beauty like those painted by God and people extremely sweet and calm. Each place chosen by Bhutan Tara were worth visit and mesemerising. These guys also helped us when we got short of cash they were proactive in helping out. Our journey partner (our driver) Pema was one gem of a person he took us to every place in the tour plan and also waited patiently even if we took extra time also clicked our pictures. So overall it was an extremely pleasant and smooth trip Visiting tiger nest is must, though the hike might sound tricky but yet reaching this place should be must on your checklist. I had tears in my eyes when I saw it standing on other hilltop it seemed so divine and reaching there was like a dream come true
    NP

    Nupur Pandey

    New delhi, 17 days ago

  • Trip to Bhutan

    wonderful trip. the hotels were very clean, food was tasty and good. the agents responded very soon and finalised the package within the budget. the trip was well-planned. the cab drivers were polite and helpful
    MA

    Marie Antony

    Bengaluru, 17 days ago

What People Say

Displaying Testimonial 1-25 of 983 in total

R
Ravinder

Kolkata, 2 months ago

We a group of 11 members visited Bhutan from May 21 to May 28, 2018 including kids. The trip was nicely organised by KNG's especially Mr. Karna Ji, a nice human being and well mannered and soft s...poken person. Trip was meticulously planned by KNG and the hotel arranged was quite good except in Paro, where location of hotel was not good i.e. Hotel Khamsum . Visited Thimpu, Punakha & Paro during our stay. Bhutan is a beautiful place to visit with lush green surrounding with beautiful monasteries and kind people. Bhutan's main attraction was Monasteries, Dochula Pass, Tiger Nest, National Museum, Buddha Statue and definitely river rafting at Punakha. I suggest to go to Bhutan from Paro instead of Bagdogara to save extra travel time for that you need to book flights well in advance (5-6 months) as limited flights fly at Paro Airport, this will save your two precious day and unnecessary travel from Phuensoling to Thimpu/Paro. I highly recommend KNG Bhutan and Karna Ji as a travel agent for Bhutan Trip
KNG Bhutan Tours & TravelTravel Agent
we will organize your trip in the best way and we will give best services.
AK
Arun Kumar

Bagdogra, 7 hours ago

It was an amazing experience to visit Bhutan. Especially the services and hotels arranged by the Himayat were really upto the mark except the 1st cab reached late to pickup from Bagdogra airport.... I think Mr Wang from Himavat arranged our whole tour and he managed it very nicely. All the time he remained in touch with us. To visit Tiger's Nest in Paro and the arrangement by Himavats
AG
Abhijeet Gajbhiye

Pune, 7 hours ago

Everything was well arranged and sophisticated.
JR
Janani Ramasamy

Bengaluru, a day ago

I had a wonderful time in Bhutan and It's one of the beautiful memories in my life.Thank You soo much for arranging this trip.Hotels were really good. Saran was such a great driver.Very friendly ...and experienced person. I'm grateful for such a lovely experience. I would highly recommend KNG to anyone,if you are female solo traveller or in a group.
A
Anonymous

3 days ago

"It was a very nice trip... Hotels are good as per their commitment...guide cum driver is also a very nice person...He helped us in every site visit... All the sightseeing points were too awesome..., we enjoyed a lot in Bhutan.. Highly Recommendable"
A
Anonymous

3 days ago

"Route to Bhutan made our trip memorable & safe. Special thanks to Ms Karma and driver. They arranged best package according to our budget. Thank a lot, highly recommended."
A
Anonymous

3 days ago

"Excellent service! Special thanks to Ms Karma for arranging everything impeccably. Had an amazing trip. Highly recommended to those planning to travel Bhutan."
A
Anonymous

3 days ago

"A very well planned holiday by Ms Karma and team- We enjoyed a lot, Thank you so much for all arrangements"
A
Anonymous

3 days ago

"The service provided by them was excellent. The guide was very humble and genuine"
BG
Bibin George

Kerala, 3 days ago

The trip was well planed and organized. Was having a very good car and the same car was there from pick up to drop back to airport. All permits are fully supported and taken by the agency. Ver...y comfortable with the agency to book/refer for future trips or referring to friends and family.
Way about BhutanTravel Agent
Hearty Thanks for Choosing Bhutan as your Holiday Destination. and too choosing way about Bhutan an your Tour Planner. we would love to serve better in days to Come.
agent-user
Kavitha Sanadi

Bangalore, 4 days ago

We enjoyed the trip. Kajol organised the trip. Evrything was easily available we didn't do any work from our side. All the drivers had enough knowledge on the places so didn't waste time anywhere..... Overall good experience.. Budha point was amazing and the road trip from phuenstoling to thimpu was just awesome especially the climate just awesome travelling through cloud only..
agent-user
Ravish Ramani

Chennai, 6 days ago

Services of the travel agent and the guide were excellent. Ugyen and Loknath Sharma were eager and ready to help and kind.. The only sore point of the trip was the travel from Bagdogra to Pheunts...holing and the stay at Pheuntsholing.. The vendor and hotel they are using should be evaluated. There was a hassle with the driver. The hotel wifi was very poor and being without connectivity was difficult. Taking these two things aside, Bhutan and Bhutan Tara Excursion delivered at all levels. The hike to Tiger Nest monastery is one that will live with us for a lifetime.
MB
Monika Bhat

Mumbai, 7 days ago

Got a lovely bday surprise by the deya butan tour and travels, Stay made extra special by the lovely staff including the front office, restaurant, lobby and house keeping.driver was supercool and... friendly. Simple and loving people. All arrangements we're superb. Hotel, travel, driver. Loved Bhutan , people and beauty
Deya Bhutan Tours And TravelTravel Agent
Dear Monika ji and family ,thank you very much for your precious time for reviewing us and we are glad that you had a great experience at Bhutan and we Deya Team wish you have a bright future and looking forward your next visit .
SG
Saumya Gupta

Bengaluru, 7 days ago

Trip was well planned and executed by the vendor. We have experienced a smooth and joyful trip.
S
Shreyasb

Bangalore, 7 days ago

The hotel rooms were not as good as expected. Rest of the things were great . The Thimpu stay was great with good service at Oro villa and good sight seeing guidance by driver/cab
agent-user
Rahul Srivastava

Bagdogra airport, 8 days ago

Our Bhutan trip went really well thanks to team Valley Tours And Treks. Prema who coordinated during the entire planning phase was very patient and helpful. I got my quotation changed many times ...and she got all the changes made in no time. The itinerary suggested was well thought and seems well researched. Our trip started with small glitch thanks to link failure at Bhutan immigration office but Ashish from Valley Tours And Treks was there with us all the time and he keeps on trying his level best. His help was much appreciated. Post that everything went well. Our driver was a Bhutanese guy and we really loved his company. In all hotels, our rooms with the extra bed were already ready before our arrival. Valley Tours And Treks kept in touch with me over WhatsApp. Everything went as planned. Bhutan is a lovely place to be. The most beautiful this about this place is People, one must try interacting with them. They are really sweet people and friendly people. The second thing is natural beauty. Most monuments are religious in nature and they keep getting monotonous after some time, So you can choose where all you want to go and where you want to skip. Remember at most places there are entry tickets and it starts from Rs 100 and goes as high as Rs 300 at some places.So keep cash in hand, cards are not accepted everywhere. The food is good. We being vegetarian had absolutely no issue as Indian food is part of every menu. One also must try ema datshi the national dish of Bhutan. It's quite spicy so you must mention to them to keep it less spicy. Do carry some warm clothes even in the summertime especially if you are traveling with kids. Always tip, if there is no service charge in the bill. And yed insist for Bhutanese guide cum driver, it makes lot of difference.
C
Chakrabortysoham

Kolkata, 9 days ago

Our trip was for 7 days. We really want to appreciate KNG Bhutan for their wonderful service and thank you for making our trip memorable..
NP
Navanitha Prasad

Siliguri, 11 days ago

Best team to work with. Travel was good. The driver was amazing. Saraswathi coordinated correctly and promptly. Stay arranged is amazing. Thank you so much, guys.
RV
Ravali Vanka

Hyderabad, 12 days ago

the trip was well organised and very comfortable and was customised as per my own interests. agent was availble with us through out the trip. so any problem he could solve it instantly
Bhutan Red Robes DestinationTravel Agent
Thank you for your positive feedback , and trusting Bhutan Red Robes Destination , we look forward to welcome you back back again to the land of Happiness. Tashi Delek!!!
A
Arunsuri

Bagdogra airport, 13 days ago

Himavat Destinantions arranged the 6D-5N trip to Bhutan for me and my wife. The trip was a wonderful experience. The itinerary was curated to our needs by Ms. Kajal. She was very accommodating an...d gave us the most suitable plan which turned out to be the best fit. We were kept busy but not a day was tiring. Special thanks to Mr. Pemya from Himavat Destinantions who helped us sort out a document issue at the immigration centre. He let us be calm and ensured he would sort things out for us. Full credit for making our trip a memorable one goes to Mr. Renzin Dorji. He was with us throughout our trip as our guide and patiently took us around, accommodating our timings and yet not missing out on any spot on the itinerary. His suggestions for food, shopping and local experiences were perfect. Coming to hotels, Orovilla is very much recommended for your stay in Thimphu. We felt Yangki Resort can crank up a notch in terms of service and customer experience. Overall Bhutan is a beautiful experience. The breathtaking sights, the wonderful people, the beautiful climate and everything just puts you in the right mood. It is a very refreshing feeling and I would like to thank Himavat Destinations for making this an awesome trip. Highly recommended for anyone who loves nature, want to experience the culture or just wants to take a peaceful break. Trek to Tiger’s Nest. Rafting in Punakha.
CG
Chaturvedi Gautam

Delhi, 14 days ago

We planned for a 10 day trip to Bhutan via Travel Triangle, and zeroed on Bhutan Old Monk Tours as our tour operator for this vacation. Right off the bat, support provided by Yadop and his team ...was exceptional. They answered all our queries, and tailor-made our package as per our requirements. He also especially came to meet us during our stay in Thimphu and was in-contact with us during our whole Tour. A special mention for Jeevan who was our tour guide, this trip wouldn't have been as memorable as it was if it weren't for him. All the best to Yadop and team for their future endeavors.
Bhutan old monk tours and trekTravel Agent
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR KIND WORDS, BHUTAN OLD MONK TEAM APPRECIATE YOUR TIME MADE TO VISIT BHUTAN , IT WAS LOVELY TO HAVE YOU HERE. WISHING FOR THE BEST SUCESS AND PRAYER TO MEET AGAIN, STAY BLESSED. REGARDS YADOP.
NP
Nupur Pandey

New delhi, 17 days ago

I was a bit dicey about visiting Bhutan and on top of that my husband asked me to explore travel triangle for this trip. New location with new travel guide agency I was not sure how it will be. N...ow I am sure that for every trip I have travel triangle by my side. Bhutan a lovely country extremely different from India peaceful environment fresh air scenic beauty like those painted by God and people extremely sweet and calm. Each place chosen by Bhutan Tara were worth visit and mesemerising. These guys also helped us when we got short of cash they were proactive in helping out. Our journey partner (our driver) Pema was one gem of a person he took us to every place in the tour plan and also waited patiently even if we took extra time also clicked our pictures. So overall it was an extremely pleasant and smooth trip Visiting tiger nest is must, though the hike might sound tricky but yet reaching this place should be must on your checklist. I had tears in my eyes when I saw it standing on other hilltop it seemed so divine and reaching there was like a dream come true
Bhutan Tara ExcursionTravel Agent
Dear madam , thank you for having trust in us and visiting Bhutan through our agent . we are glade to meet you. will look forward to see you again in Bhutan.
MA
Marie Antony

Bengaluru, 17 days ago

wonderful trip. the hotels were very clean, food was tasty and good. the agents responded very soon and finalised the package within the budget. the trip was well-planned. the cab drivers were po...lite and helpful
BD
Bhushan Dhabekar

Mumbai, 18 days ago

The overall experience during the Bhutan visit was good. However, the food in all the hotels was poor. There was huge delay in sharing the driver's contact number during our journey from Pheungs...holing to Bagdogra which created lot of panic in the last moment. Even after about 1 hour Whatsapp chat, she could not answer my query. We asked the vehicle at 6:45 am for our journey from Pheungsholing to Bagdorgra. However, the vehicle reached around 7:30 am. Moreover, one more person accompanied us during the journey which was atrocious. The owner neither showed courtesy to apologize for our inconvenience nor sent a bigger vehicle so as to make our journey comfortable.
Bhutan Tara ExcursionTravel Agent
Dear Sir, thank you so much for your recommendation, we will improve our services and also we will give better services here after
BM
Bhavna Mutha

Mumbai, 18 days ago

The only thing i would suggest is the breakfast at the hotel other than the one in Paro was only puri sabji.. so you can add one more for the guest to have options.. because no one can eat puri s...abji in the breakfast everyday Everything. It was amazing and well planned trip. Alk the hotels and food and everything was perfect. Only do consider the breakfast suggestion
Bhutan Tara ExcursionTravel Agent
Thank you for the recommendation, we will update it

Plan For Your Next Holiday

Browse Packages, Choose Your Next Destination

View All
  • Bhutan ( 4D & 3N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 16,949/-₹ 19,044/-

    • Paro
    Upto 2 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfers

  • Bhutan ( 4D & 3N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 16,950/-₹ 18,626/-

    • Paro
    • Thimphu
    Upto 2 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersAirport Pickup-DropHotel

  • Bhutan ( 5D & 4N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 18,079/-₹ 20,088/-

    • Phuntsholing
    • Paro
    • Thimphu
    Upto 2 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfers

  • Bhutan ( 5D & 4N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 18,644/-₹ 20,716/-

    • Phuntsholing
    • Paro
    • Thimphu
    Upto 2 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfers

  • Bhutan ( 5D & 4N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 18,644/-₹ 20,716/-

    • Thimphu
    • Paro
    Upto 2 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfers

  • Bhutan ( 3D & 2N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 12,430/-₹ 13,659/-

    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 4D & 3N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 14,500/-₹ 15,934/-

    • Thimphu
    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 4D & 3N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 14,689/-₹ 16,142/-

    • Thimphu
    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 5D & 4N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 15,254/-₹ 16,763/-

    • Phuntsholing
    • Paro
    • Thimphu
    Upto 2 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 4D & 3N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 15,254/-₹ 16,763/-

    • Paro
    Upto 2 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 4D & 3N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 16,000/-₹ 17,391/-

    • Paro
    • Thimphu
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 6D & 5N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 18,000/-₹ 19,780/-

    • Phuntsholing
    • Thimphu
    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 4D & 3N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 18,645/-₹ 20,489/-

    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 5D & 4N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 20,000/-₹ 21,739/-

    • Thimphu
    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 6D & 5N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 21,999/-₹ 24,175/-

    • Thimphu
    • Punakha
    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 6D & 5N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 22,000/-₹ 23,913/-

    • Phuntsholing
    • Thimphu
    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 6D & 5N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 23,729/-₹ 26,076/-

    • Thimphu
    • Punakha
    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 6D & 5N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 23,729/-₹ 26,076/-

    • Thimphu
    • Punakha
    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 5D & 4N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 24,500/-₹ 26,630/-

    • Thimphu
    • Punakha
    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

  • Bhutan ( 5D & 4N )

    Starting from:

    ₹ 24,999/-₹ 27,173/-

    • Thimphu
    • Paro
    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included

Corporate Office:

Holiday Triangle Travel Private Limited

Address: Plot No - 29 , 3rd & 4th Floor,

Dynamic House, Maruti Industrial Complex, Sector 18,

Gurugram -122015,Haryana

Landline: 1800 123 5555

Connect with us on :

Payment Options

Made with

in India

All rights reserved © 2019