TravelTriangle Reviews

Trip to Kerala by Cogent Gill, Chandigarh

It was just like a bidding here. I think it was fun while booking on this site.. and   the package i booked here was upto my expectation...

It was nice experience with club tomatina and travel T.    
Posted On: Apr 19, 2014

Trip to Kashmir by Shailesh, Mumbai

Best place to book your holidays from

Posted On: Apr 18, 2014

Trip to Andaman by Bharat, Bangalore

Posted On: Apr 18, 2014

Trip to Andaman by Balaprasad.D@Gmail.Com, Chennai

Thanks to Mr.Gaurav Gupta (TravelTriangle) , MR.Manzoor (DMC Andaman) & Team for there good service.

Hotels are good ( Silver spring - Port blair - 3nights, Wild Orchid - Havelock - 2nights) , We had a good time in Havelock( Radha Nagar , Elephant , Kalapathar Beaches....)
Posted On: Apr 18, 2014

Trip to Andaman by Sundar Rajan, Chennai

Posted On: Apr 16, 2014

Trip to Mauritius by Gaurav Talwar, New Delhi

Wonderful experience overall :)
You guys are the best !
I had my honeymoon trip to Mauritius from 3rd to 9th April.
I asked for quotations from travel triangle as well as from make my trip & cox & kings and clearly the quotations from travel triangle's portal by "i need trip travels" were best possible relative to other two.
I was parallaly in talk with these all 3 travel agencies & undoubtedly these people are very determined to give you best price & best services. I must mention the friendly & very supportive in every aspect, specially from Anu ji, Ashish & Taranpal. I had a lot of doubts which Anu & Taran cleared very patiently.
Just a small suggestion to all travellers that whatever holiday package u take but always get your travel insurance, it'll only cost 700 rupees but its totally worth it.
I highly appreciate & recommend everyone travel triangle specially i need trip travels on its portal to have a safe & hassel free holiday.
I enjoyed a lot :)
Thanks Travel Triangle & Ineedtriptravels.
You guys are awesome :)
Under sea water walk combo pack
Posted On: Apr 15, 2014

Trip to Kerala by Malik Nav, New Delhi

Posted On: Apr 15, 2014

Trip to Kerala by Neerajsalem, Visakhapatnam

Enjoyed our Honey Moon trip very well.
Posted On: Apr 13, 2014

Trip to Mauritius by Feroz, Mumbai

Posted On: Apr 10, 2014

Trip to Sri Lanka by Angelvun, Kuala Lumpur

It had a great experience to Sri Lanka. Overall the service and the other things is ok. Only the first night of the hotel is not so good as it's air-con is not functioning. The only things that I'm not satisfied with is the culture of the villagers. They always ask for money and cigarette, that was very irritating and make me feel need to be more alert to them. No relax everywhere while the look at us like the dinosaur and make me feel so weird and scare. Anywhere, will go back to this place again in the future but not sure when it will be. 
Thanks for the arrangement from 333 Holidays as we had travel everywhere safely.
Posted On: Apr 10, 2014

Trip to Sri Lanka by Philippe Guillon, Paris

Thank you for that wonderful trip we has in Sri Lanka. You organised it very well to our liking and we are very pleased with the way it went. On my return to France some of my friends will certainly ask me to give them my contacts and would like you to give me an update of the ideal trip I would recommend. Here are the few things I would like you to change so that I have a new itinerary (and price) at hand. Thank you
* Change the seeview hotel in Trincolomee for a better one on the same beach, 100 meters from the one were we stayed. Probably the same price. Recommend Pigeon Island. We say plenty of sharks. 
* Skip Nuwara Eliya (not enough water to go rafting, not very nice hotel and nothing to do in town.  Instead, hotel and overnight in Adam's Peak, and end of the world (plenty of backpackers we met loved the 7 kilometer hike in a rugged country).
In Ella, wonderful and easy hike to Little Adam's peak and even better one, the following morning to Ella Rock. Easy and wonderful. Fortunately we found it by chance on internet. Our driver did not even mention it and that was VERY upsetting (generally speaking, although very nice he never suggested anything a part a shop in kandy in a jewellery shop where prices were twice as high as in other shops he reluctantly let us go to ...).
* Wonderfuf hotel in Tangale and sheer waste of time with two days in Mihin Villa in Bentota (the only hotel we did not like; nothing to do and no good snorkeling nearby ...).
Due to rough weather and wind we could not go snorkeling in either of the good beaches you had recommended. I totally desagree with your policy (nowhere did I sign to accept it ...) to forbid us to stop wherever we wanted between Tangalle and Negombo. We are responsible adults and experienced; it was totally out of the question to swim in rough and dangerous seas but we would have liked not to waste two days snorkeling, using sheltered beaches, where we could have seen plenty of fishes in a wild environment ...
I was concerned with the hygiene of the beach in front of the last hotel - in Negombo - where we decided not to have a swim as the beach was littered with bits of papers and plastic ...
 
 
Here are my comments about the different hotels:
 
Kalipya.
A very nice place where you feel at home immediately. Cosy, neat and well designed; plenty of flowers, privacy (toilets and shower in the open air, attached to the room), dedicated staff, excellent food, nice beach. Open air restaurant right on the beach. Dolphin watching available (we saw more than 500 !). First class snorkeling. A wonderful place, out of the way, for nature lovers !
 
Sea view 
Ideally situated facing a wonderful beach and 100 meters from the boats and the ticket booth to Pigeon island. Dedicated staff, ready to do everything they can to please their customers. Excellent cook 
and cheap prices. The room was a bit basic (noisy AC, wires hanging ...) but - as for the third floor rooms -a very large terrace with sea viev and sunset! There would be plenty to say about the lack of a ... feminine touch: the dining hall looks like the entrance hall to a railway station. It is a great shame that the garden is not better kept: bits of papers lying about, the lawn need a little trimming and the garden tables should be ... renovated so that the clients could enjoy having dinner outside. 
 
Sigirya
Not far from the historical site; very quiet and peaceful,in the middle of a very well kept and silent garden, with a few banana-eating squirrels. Very friendly and efficient staff and the owner speaks French. The rooms are large, modern, well kept and furnished, with efficient and silent A.C. Nice and lage batroom with hot water.
The restaurant is in the middle of the park but it is better to make sure - the day before - about what isgoing to be available ... Nothing in the line of some previous advice given by other internants: our lake fish was crispy and too dry: nothing extraodianary ! Very good breakfast though.
 
 
Kandy
Nice, comfortable and large A.C room in a five story building. Excellent restaurant, serving until 10 p.m, and reasonably priced. Facing the hill and under the stars with a nice viewing of the Southern Cross. Nice bathroom with hot water, soap and shampoo. 
 
Vishmis 
Far from the town center and fairly close to the lake and the race course. We were the only customers at the hotel. Warm welcome and nice room. Two men in charge and it lacks a little charm and cleanliness. Cheap and good rice and curry for dinner (+ a large beer that was bought from anearby shop). Towels and toilet paper at hand: just ask and you have them !
 
Sky Green Resort
A very nice place, lost on the side of the mountain, facing Ella Gap.
Neat and nice place, charming and cosy with a mosquitoe net, clean sheets and towels, and a large exquisite room with bathroom attached. The owner is charming and dedicated: excellent vegetable soup and fresh salad brought up to our room, served on the balcony overlooking the valley. Breakfast the following morning brought to our room at 6:30 a.m whne the normal hours are at 7 a.m,so that we can hike to Ella Rock earlier.
One minus only: all those stupid dogs barking at each other all night! A pity in such a peaceful place ... 
 
Tangalle: lagoon paradise beach Hotel
A fantastic place, extremeley weel kept, pleasant and good looking. Excellent food, nice beach, adorable and helpful staff. Large swimming pool, fresh whole fish a reasonable price, 
both at the restaurant facing the sea (windy) and at the other one, by the pool. The manager phoned the turtle place (half an hour away) to tell if if there were turtles coming ashore. 
I was too late after the full moon and the were not there: we didn't go !
Nice and large rom with a nice bath room, plenty of hot water, fridge et large screen TV (and CNN to catch up with the news).
Nice colours on the beach at sunset ... A paradise !
 
Mihin Villa 
I am puzzled at reading some of the comments !
Mixed feelings ... I agree with the fact that the beach is close by and nice; I agree with the fact that the owner is welcoming,easy going and that the garden is well kept and pleasant ...
His wife (old dirty clothes and no smile ...), was against going out of her way - for the very few of us - to cook anything for us. They first said yes and it was ... "sory I did nod not understand ...". 
They jolly well knew that ... the fisherman would not come and that the lunch would not be cooked ! Her husband couldn't make her do it! He picked and prepared fresh mangos from the tree outside. 
Even a lime juice or tea was not suggested and seemed unavailable ... 
Nice breakfast (7:30 confirmed two or three times was ready a little later), but small and humid type of room, old sheets and locked windows which prevented us to air the room. A table outside that would need a little cleaning. A nice garden, but problem to have breakfast there. That is not a place I would recommmend. There is a very large choice of better accomodations everywhere around!
 
Negombo Honours
Out of town and facing a beach full of fishing boats and bits of paper and plastic; safe to swim but worrying as far as hygiene ...
Nice room, with cable television, AC and fan. Little terrace with two archairs. Extremely pleasant and welcoming staff. Very pleasant large and clean smimming pool.
Dinner under the stars overlooking the sea with a large choice of delicious food. The whole place seems a bit old and would need a little renovation !
 
Philippe Guillon 
Posted On: Apr 09, 2014

Trip to Kerala by Vagesh Vaibhav, mumbai

Booking through Travel traingle was a smooth process. Lotus DMC guys specially Pradeesh's work needs special appreciation.
Golden beach poovar 
Posted On: Apr 08, 2014

Trip to Turkey by Bijuraghu, Jeddah Saudi Arabia

Cool winds of Istanbul and the weather was so romantic!
Posted On: Apr 08, 2014

Trip to Maldives by Sreedharsreecharan, Noida, India

Timely response, value for money, comfort
Posted On: Apr 07, 2014

Trip to Sri Lanka by Mrqk, Singapore

Posted On: Apr 06, 2014

Trip to Thailand by Rahul, New Delhi

Excellent and smooth services offerred by ineedtrip.com.
Bhavay in particular was good with followups and pre travel info.
Cabs were on time at all three destinations.
All promised was delivered.
Will defenitely like to book with same for future travel needs.
Airport pickup was glitch free and comfortable even we arriving at 4am in singapore
Excellent service by sunset beach resort in phuket.
We were surprised that our rooms were decorated on our arrival and with sunset view.
Very friendly staff
Posted On: Apr 04, 2014

Trip to Thailand by Rahul, New Delhi

Excellent and smooth services offerred by ineedtrip.com.
Bhavay in particular was good with followups and pre travel info.
Cabs were on time at all three destinations.
All promised was delivered.
Will defenitely like to book with same for future travel needs.
Airport pickup was glitch free and comfortable even we arriving at 4am in singapore
Excellent service by sunset beach resort in phuket.
We were surprised that our rooms were decorated on our arrival and with sunset view.
Very friendly staff
Posted On: Apr 04, 2014

Trip to Kerala by Richapanwar Nitw, Hyderabad

The trip was very well managed. There was a small confusion with the travel dates, partly our fault as well since we didn't check the dates after confirming the booking, but Joseph from Chrison Holidays immediately acted on our  request and changed the dates as per our convenience. The driver, Sreejith, was very helpful. He is probably the best guide we could get who didn't just show us around but also provided information on all the sites we visited. He even recommended a couple of sites which we might have otherwise missed.

Thanks a lot Travel Triangle and Chrison Holidays for making our trip wonderful and memorable. 
We surely recommend you.
Posted On: Apr 03, 2014

Trip to Sri Lanka by Geetika Mishra, Chennai

Posted On: Apr 02, 2014

Trip to Coorg by Tvs Tvs, Chennai

Posted On: Apr 02, 2014

Trip to Kashmir by Zur, Bangalore

Posted On: Apr 02, 2014

Trip to Thailand by Goyalrockstar, Chennai

Posted On: Apr 01, 2014

Trip to Kerala by Meet Ranjeeta, mumbai

Booking with club tomatina was very convenient and easy. Just give your quotations and your specifications and they will do all the needful, you need not worry at all. I had planned a trip to kerala with my family and wanted it to be best experience for each one of them. They all were happy. My motto was achieved :) I just had minor issues with driver but rest everything was arranged wonderfully. Subha Rao from Club Tomatina was very coperative and helpful. Thank you Club Tomantina and Travel Triangle. Looking forward for more bookings with you.
Allepey Houseboat was the best memory. It was wonderful experience.
Posted On: Apr 01, 2014

Trip to Thailand by Nikhilwadhwani, New Delhi

Posted On: Apr 01, 2014

Trip to Sri Lanka by Paulo Santos, Lisboa

We are very pleased with all the service provided by Amith Tours&Travel. everything run accordingly to the agreed. Our driver was always on time, the car was perfect, the itinerary was changed accordingly to our needs. The hotels were the ones chosen by us and evertything run smoothly. So we higly recommend this agency. Thank you for the experience. We loved Sri Lanka!
Nuyara Elya tea Plantations - Heritance Tea Factory Hotel experience.
Myneria National Park.
Posted On: Mar 31, 2014

Trip to Sri Lanka by Yugentiramurugan, Kuala Lumpur

Posted On: Mar 30, 2014

Trip to Sri Lanka by Kamlesh Mehta , Chennai

Posted On: Mar 29, 2014

Trip to Andaman by Aditya Mahajan, New Delhi

Posted On: Mar 29, 2014

Trip to Turkey by Sanjay Bajaj, Istanbul

Traveltriangle is an excellent site for plannning your trip. I recently booked my trip through traveltriangle, and am very much satisfied with its services and quality of travel agents linked to it.
Cappadocia and Pamukkale is a must go destination when travelling to Turkey.
Posted On: Mar 29, 2014

Trip to Maldives by Abhishek Jha, Bangalore

Posted On: Mar 28, 2014
Displaying testimonials 1 - 30 of 948 in total
 

TravelTriangle Guarantee

TravelTriangle Gurantee - 100% safe payments

How it works

Payments
payment guarantee - TravelTriangle
© TravelTriangle.com 2014. All rights reserved.

Feedback