Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka

99.36% Positive Reviews

Based On 3128 Ratings

Excellent

1410

Very Good

1309

Good

389

Poor

13

Bad

7

What People Say

Displaying Testimonial 1-25 of 3128 in total

MP
Madeline Pantone Horn

Colombo, 9 hours ago

Our driver was great, but we were frustrated because we thought the tour included a driver who was also an English speaking guide. Our driver's English was not fluent enough for him to do more th...an point out a few things. Hotels were okay, but Bentota hotel had severe mold problem. Planned tour of Colombo was awful. Luckily I did my own research because many of the planned destinations were closed or in disrepair. SIM cards were a total scam. We were given "2 free sims" that were free anyway and then forced to pay for those plans rather than shop competitively for reasonable deals. Water given was insufficient for 4 people- we had to buy our own to supplement. If I did this trip over again I would just hire a driver and find our own hotels and meals and found my own attractions because there was really no value to this tour above the good driver. We loved the river safari in Bentota and botanical garden near Kandy.
Sha Travels andTravel Agent
Thanks For Your feedback .U hv Highlighted some week points in your tour . Immidiatley we will take actions and will correct. Every time we are trying to improve our service.Thanks so Much.
N
Nilisamatthew

Bangalore, a day ago

We were not informed about the payment procedure prior to our arrival. We were ask to pay 675 dollars in cash when we landed in Sri Lanka. There was no information given stating that the paymen...t had to be made directly to the agent on arrival in cash as the first transaction of Rs. 75 dollars was done online. I do not think any tourist will be carrying 675 dollars in cash when they come for a vacation. The Queen's Berry hotel in Nurawa rayalia was not up to the mark at all. The website pictures shown is deceiving to that what was in reality. The food in the hotel was extremely poor. The hotel in Ella showed pictures of a swimming pool. When we went for swimming it was told to us only selected rooms could avail the swimming pool facility. Facts like these should be made clear before it self. The driver and the car providered was very good. Mr. Sashira the driver ensure that we had a pleasant time in Sri Lanka and made there all our journey from one place to another was a comfortable one. He was extremely friendly and helpful. The Cinnamon Bay hotel was one of the best experiences we had over there the hotel standard, quality, food and staff made the stay very enjoyable.
agent-user
Akash Jangid

Bengaluru, a day ago

Overall Experience was really Great
SV
Swapnil Vijay

Mumbai, a day ago

Preference of food should also be asked. We faced difficulty in finding vegetarian food. Hindi speaking driver
NM
Neel Madhav Dan

36, 2 days ago

Totally satisfied with Travel Triangle. This was our second experience with Travel triangle.
SA
Saurabh Audichya

Bangalore, 2 days ago

Great service from Udani Holidays. All the hotels were at great locations except Skyloft Kandy. At each hotel, we found clean rooms and good service. The itinerary was well thought and well pla...nned. The cab was really clean and our driver Waruna was really helpful. Thanks Udani Holidays
M
Mukesh

Bangalore, 2 days ago

The best travel Agent you provided. N Tours Colombo. Mr Nadeesh of N Tours provided THE best. Every day he took the best of care. The driver he gave us Onel was such a nice and attentive, no word...s to praise him.
KS
Kirtikumar Sheena Poojary

Mumbai, 2 days ago

It was a well managed trip.. I and my wife had a lot of fun. Hotel rooms were nice. Special mention of the view from Ella Flower Garden balcony. Food was good for most of the days, except Kamili ...beach resort. Candle light dinner at Ella Flower Garden was well arranged. Guide was friendly and trustworthy. Above all, Darren, was prompt and easily approachable. Candle light dinner at Ella Flower Garden
Exotic Global HolidaysTravel Agent
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback sir!!
N
Nallashruthi

Hyderabad, 2 days ago

Everything was really good. Our tour guide was really helpful. Except for the stay in lake view comfort bungalow it lacked security. We were robbed of 1,69,000 in the middle of the night from our... room. Cos of this we had to go file a complaint in the police station. And one day of the trip was lost.and our guide and travel agent were very helpful in solving this out.
RS
Rajendran Shanmugam

Usa, 3 days ago

Dhanuka is a great travel agent and did everything possible to make our trip enjoyable. Constantly followed-up to assure my trip is confirmed and checked once during the trip. The hotels that Dha...nuka selected for us were just the best fit for our expectations. Only regret is that we should have spent two days each at the Trico Blu and Amethyst Resort (Batticaloa) to enjoy the beach and the amenities surrounding the hotel. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the Abhijeet Bais (Trip guide), and the driver. On the day of submitting the deposit, Abhijeet insisted that I have to send a copy of payment confirmation immediately to proceed with the booking. He would not even listen to my urgency that I was rushing to get to the airport at the time he called me. I have traveled around the world and made credit card payments; never before been asked to produce my payment confirmation, which should have been automatically received by the booking agent - Abhijeet lacked patience, understanding of client's circumstances, and lacked professionalism!! I had to tell Abhijeet to cancel my reservation to get him off the phone. Later I received a text stating that the payment has been confirmed. With Dhanuka doing a wonderful job, I do not see the need for Abhijeet. The driver and the vehicle were a let-down. The driver was warm and somewhat friendly on the first day. Subsequent days, he was not so friendly and at times rood to my sister and brother-in-law. He portrayed self interest rather than the interest of the passengers. I am not an auto mechanic, but in my opinion the back suspensions of the vehicle were in poor condition. On the first day of the trip my wife and I sat in the back seat and were thrown around at every bump on the road. It was NOT the same when we sat in the front seats on subsequent days. If not for Abhijeet, the driver, and the vehicle I would have rated this trip EXCELLENT.
HellowTravel Agent
Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.
PK
Praveen Kumar Puri

New delhi, 3 days ago

Visit to certain locations was to be complementary, for example the turtle hatchery. Our Guide told us that we have to pay SLR 1500/. Therefore, we skipped it. The Hotels were to be of 3 to 4 Sta...r ratings. We found them to be 2 to 3 Star. The worst was at Nuwara Eliya. Overall, the holiday was pleasant.
C
Cvb

Delhi, 3 days ago

The Driver given to us doesn’t know English. We complained to the manager but of no use. Except language driver is really a good person. He coordinated with us nicely. Overall the trip is really... good. Hotels provided to us are awesome.
agent-user
Abhishek Dawn

New delhi, 3 days ago

Overall it was a great trip. It was absolutely as per the itinerary I designed. Being a solo trip, travel companion mattered the most and Shanuka, my driver was a delight to travel with. Though I...'ve complaints about the hotels especially the one in Sigiriya, however, post trip analysis doesn't make it sound so bad. They did the best within the budget I had. Having said that, please reconsider the hotels you are associated with for the below reason: 1) Wifi 2) Connectivity and accessibility 3) Restaurant This was my second trip with Travel Triangle and I'm sure my future trips will also be with them. Taking into consideration few glitches such I did not receive the SIM card as committed and unclear communication to the driver about his meals, I'm still happy with the experience trips.lk have created for me.
G
Gopi

Bengaluru, 4 days ago

It was a very nice experience and wonderful memories Thanks to travel triangle for your best service Each and every moments I spent in srilanka
N
Ndasid

Hyderabad, 4 days ago

You made our work easier and budget friendly
RB
Rajeshwari Birajdar

Chennai and pune, 4 days ago

Thanks to Travel Triangle and Boom Lanka for a great trip. Kashish Kapoor from Travel Triangle and Deepthi from Boom Lanka helped us to plan this great trip. The chauffeur cum guide Mr. Dunkan wa...s very professional and helpful. He made sure that we have a safe and pleasant journey.
DB
Derma Bs

Colombo, 4 days ago

We had a very happy experience visiting Sri Lanka. Sri Y should be on the top of the list of tourist destinations. In one trip you can enjoy the diversity of the its rich landscape. Awesome heri...tage sites with breathtaking beaches. Great people with so much discipline, very little noise. Truly a beautiful experience. Tropical Ceylon was very helpful, gave us a very good chauffeur,(Shivantha)he was very friendly and knowledgeable , made us feel at home, Travel triangle people were ok, but should be little proactive when the trip is nearing, there was no call from them, I tried to but couldn't contact Pooja, there was not a single call from tropical triangle before the trip started or ended, , Skylight hotel and Kamil beach villa were excellent, remaining hotels ok, some how tropical Ceylon people got it all right, and the trip went smoothly. Thank you Sri Lanka, you gave us very fond memories Dr.Satish Chandra
NM
Nisha Mukherjee

Bengaluru, 5 days ago

I booked my trip to SriLanka via Boom Lanka and I must say its been a delight with your coordinator Deepthi. She is excellent with her customer service and attitude to help. My family and I had a... wonderful trip you and your team at Boom Lanka made it an absolutely amazing journey for us. Both the drivers that they provided Dunkan & Asela were amazing guides. I definitely look forward to more trips to Srilanka not only from my end but will also refer Boom Lanka to other people. Thank you so very much for everything!!
agent-user
Mohit Joshi

New delhi, 5 days ago

One of the best times I have had in the recent times. Everything was well planned and executed. Except for the hotel at bentota, the ocean queen, hotels and their locations were very good. The ...location of the hotel at Nuwara eliya and the entire landscape of the place.
RS
Rohit Saxena

Delhi, 5 days ago

It was an awesome trip. Guide udaya was very helpful. And he has great knowledge of whole of the srilanka. He helped me with getting all the things in place. Gihan was in touch all the time for a...ll the booking details and other help. Sri lanka is really beautiful and I would say the same for the people. I would definitely visit again. And I recommend gihan and udaya as travel agent and guide respectively. All the hotels were great and we didn't had any trouble with anything . Gihan planned my anniversary with cake and flowers. And it was wonderful.
CM
Chitra Mehta

New delhi, 5 days ago

The trip was great except the hotel at nuwara eliya ..the hotel was not good at all ...the room given was stinking and after the room was changed on request the room given was also not as per sta...ndard. The experience in Kandy .. the hotel location was great and so was the hotel .
S
Sachith

Bangalore, 5 days ago

Traveltriangle has been quite helpful from the beginning to the end. This is a good platform for Travellers to compare quotations with travel agents with the right and suitable itenary. This meth...od and way of working has been transparent and helpful for me to plan my trip and made it a good way to travel the country. Thank you.
Ceylon Travel DreamTravel Agent
Thak you Sachith,
A
Ashwanigupta

Delhi, 5 days ago

If you interested to improve then call me at 5.30 pm
MS
Mayank Saxena

New delhi, 7 days ago

Overall a great trip, the itinerary could have been made more relaxed. And the stay at Ella Jungle Resorts could have been skipped entirely. The view from top of the Sigiriya rock palace, the wa...terfalls at Nuwara Eliya, the Kandy lake, the nine arch bridge and more are the memories which will stay with me forever.
VP
Vinoth Panneer Selvam

Chennai, 7 days ago

This was my second trip with travel triangle and this is my first International trip. Hassle free arrangements are made by travel triangle & Direct Link. Driver Mr. Haris was excellent person wit...h good communication skills and he is very polite and the cab was very neat and Clean. He make our trip more memorable. Hotels Booked in Kandy, Nuwarliya & kalutara are up to the mark. The only Concern we faced in Kalutara was, Hotel asked 50$ additional for Child accommodation and conveyances. Even though we paid the entire amount before departure . Travel triangle trip guide also not helped on this and he asked us to pay. But, we denied to pay additional amount after several discussions with Direct link . Finally, they agreed to pay that amount. Especially those who are travelling with child, Be careful while receiving quote from travel triangle and double check whether the offered price includes your child accommodation and meals. Overall it was pleasant trip with good fond of memories. Thank you travel triangle.

Plan For Your Next Holiday

Browse Packages, Choose Your Next Destination

View All
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Colombo
    3 Days & 2 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹12,000/-

    ₹13,043/-8% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Colombo
    3 Days & 2 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹12,500/-

    ₹13,736/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Colombo
    3 Days & 2 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹12,500/-

    ₹13,736/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • Colombo
    3 Days & 2 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹15,000/-

    ₹16,129/-7% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Bentota
    • Hikkaduwa
    • Unawatuna
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹17,000/-

    ₹18,478/-8% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Sigiriya
    • Colombo
    5 Days & 4 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹17,144/-

    ₹18,434/-7% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfers
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • NuwaraEliya
    • Bentota
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹18,399/-

    ₹21,187/-13% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingPrivate CabComplimentary DrinksSim CardAirport Pickup-Drop
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • NuwaraEliya
    • Bentota
    • Colombo
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹18,499/-

    ₹21,863/-15% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingCab Airport TransferComplimentary DrinksSim Card
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • Bentota
    • Colombo
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹19,000/-

    ₹20,430/-7% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 5 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • NuwaraEliya
    • Bentota
    • Colombo
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹19,250/-

    ₹21,583/-11% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingPrivate CabAirport TransferSim CardStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Dambulla
    • Colombo
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹19,399/-

    ₹21,086/-8% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • Nuwara Eliya
    • Bentota
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹19,500/-

    ₹21,196/-8% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfers
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • NuwaraEliya
    • Bentota
    • Colombo
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹19,800/-

    ₹23,657/-16% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingPrivate CabAirport TransferSim CardStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • NuwaraEliya
    • Bentota
    • Colombo
    10 Days & 9 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹19,900/-

    ₹22,359/-11% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersSim Card
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • Nuwara Eliya
    • Bentota
    • Colombo
    5 Days & 4 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹22,000/-

    ₹23,913/-8% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Negombo
    • Bentota
    • Colombo
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹22,400/-

    ₹25,454/-12% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingGST includedCab Airport TransferStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • Nuwara Eliya
    • Bentota
    • Colombo
    5 Days & 4 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹22,499/-

    ₹24,193/-7% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • Nuwara Eliya
    • Bentota
    • Colombo
    5 Days & 4 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹22,500/-

    ₹24,725/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • Bentota
    • Colombo
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹23,799/-

    ₹26,153/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Sri Lanka

    Cities:

    • Kandy
    • NuwaraEliya
    • Bentota
    5 Days & 4 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹24,000/-

    ₹28,210/-15% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingPrivate CabFloral DecorationComplimentary DrinksCakeSim CardAirport Pickup-Drop