• 1800-123-5555
  • Travel Agent? Join Us
  • Blog
  • Offers
Travel Triangle

Coimbatore Tour Packages

Coimbatore Holiday Packages: rated 3.9/5 (based on 36 reviews) | Packages starting from ₹7,000/-

Coimbatore Holiday Packages

One of the most unique aspects of these Coimbatore travel packages is that one can customize these packages according to their own requirements, and budget. Apart from being budget-friendly, these packages feature irresistible inclusions such as extensive sightseeing, thrilling outdoor activities, comfortable accommodations, hassle-free local transfers, and a lot more, to provide an unforgettable holiday experience.

Coimbatore is known for its various industries, educational institutions, health care facilities, dry-hot weather, friendly culture, hospitality and of course, as a lovely tourist spot. There is a significant minority of people from Northern and Western India in Coimbatore which gives it the "local Indian-cosmopolitan" outlook.

5 Best Places to Explore in a Coimbatore Tour Package

1. Kovai Kondattam

What’s Special: Live performances, Giant Wheel, Aqua Dance

Nearby Attractions: Indira Gandhi Wildlife Sanctuary and National Park, Mudumalai Hill Temple, Subramania Swamy Thirukoil

Timings: 10:30 am to 05:30 pm(Monday to Saturday) and on Sundays: 10:00 am to 06:00 pm

Distance From City Center: 9 km

Transportation Options: Rented cab, taxi

Kovai Kondattam is a fun-filled amusement park that is an ideal place to spend some quality time with friends or family. There are ample rides, both water and dry, to enjoy to the fullest. Those who are interested in watching live performances can visit the amphitheatre where the live performances take place. Also, make sure to check our Coimbatore trip packages to know more about all the important places to visit on your next trip.

2. Vydehi Falls

What’s Special: Natural beauty

Nearby Attractions: Dhyanalinga Temple, Kovai Kutralam

Timings: 8:00 am to 5:30 pm

Distance From City Center: 22 km

Transportation Options: Taxi, Cab

Vydehi Waterfalls is one of the most magnificent waterfalls in Coimbatore. The falls attract a large number of tourists due to its magnificent beauty. A relaxed time can be spent here in the lap of nature. Photographers can click some Insta-worthy shots here.

3. Marudhamalai Hill Temple

What’s Special: Peaceful environment, Architecture

Nearby Attractions: Marudamalai Temple, Codissia Trade Fair Complex, Vellingiri Hill Temple

Timings: 05:30 am to 01:00 pm and 02:00 pm to 08:30 pm

Distance From City Center: 11 km

Transportation Options: Buses available at the low slope of the hill

Marudhamalai Hill Temple is one of the best examples of intricate architecture in India. The temple as the name suggests, sits on a hill where no personal vehicle is allowed to go except for the three buses approved by the temple authority.

4. Isha Yoga Ashram

What’s Special: Therapy centre

Nearby Attractions: Vydehi Falls, Dhyanalinga Temple, Siruvani Waterfalls

Timings: 06:00 am to 08:00 pm

Distance From City Center: 1 km

Transportation Options: Cab, Taxi

This is a great place for someone who is looking for rejuvenating therapies. The yoga course here varies between 3 to 7 days, after which a person can see improvement not only in his mental health but physical health as well.

5. VOC Park and Zoo

What’s Special: Special events, amusement parks and different species of animals

Nearby Attractions: Anjaneyar Temple, Kalyana Vinayagar Temple, Government Museum

Timings: Monday to Saturday: 10:30m am to 06:00 pm; Sunday: 10:30 am to 07:30

Distance From City Center: 2 km

Transportation Options: Car, Taxi, Govt. Bus

VOC Park and Zoo is one of the best places to visit in Coimbatore with family. The park houses an amusement park which has a variety of animals, birds etc. There is also a Jurassic Park inside the VOC Park and Zoo which has mannequins of dinosaurs. Besides this, there is also a children’s play area where little munchkins can have fun.

Best Time to Visit Coimbatore

September to March is a suitable time to visit Coimbatore, let’s see the breakdown of all the seasons to help you plan your trip.

Coimbatore in Summer

The summer season in Coimbatore starts in the month of March and lasts till June. It is not a great time to visit the destination as it gets hot and humid during these months, making it difficult to explore around and visit places. The temperature usually ranges between 25 to 40 degrees celsius, evenings are comparatively cool as it gets breezy during night and evenings.

Coimbatore in Winter

The winter season in Coimbatore starts in the month of November and lasts till February. It is a great time to visit the destination as the weather around this time is quite pleasant and ideal to explore all the places and sightseeings. The temperature usually ranges between 18 to 30 degrees Celsius during these months.

Coimbatore in Monsoon

Monsoon is also a good time to visit the destination, if you want to enjoy the downpours and witness the place in lush greenery then monsoon is the perfect time to visit. The monsoon in Coimbatore starts in the month of July and lasts till September. The place receives moderate to heavy rainfall and the temperature usually ranges between 24 to 34 degrees Celsius during these months.

How to Reach Coimbatore?

By Road

There are many state and private buses that operate from Coimbatore and connect it with the major cities. One can opt for a cab or can even travel by private vehicle depending on the place from where they will be travelling. There are many Volvos and luxurious buses as well, one can opt for as per their convenience.

By Train

Trivandrum-Nizamuddin Express, Kanyakumari-Bangalore Express, Kovai Express and Kongu Express are some of the major trains that pass through Coimbatore. The Coimbatore Junction railway station is the main railway station and is connected well with weekly and daily trains with major cities. Once after reaching the railway station, one can hire a cab, taxi or auto to reach their destination.

By Air

Coimbatore has an international airport and is well connected with major domestic and international destinations. The Coimbatore International Airport is located at a distance of 15 km from the city centre, one can hire a cab, taxi or can take a local bus to reach their destination. There are many weekly and daily flights that operate from almost all the major cities.

  • Shortlisted Packages

  • No packages to compare. Please add using ‘Add to compare’ button.
0

Compare

Categories

Filters

Duration ( in Days )

Budget Per Person ( in Rs. )

Hotel Star Rating

Activities

Inclusions

Showing 3 Coimbatore Tour Packages

Call Us for details

1800-123-5555
Bangalore Mysore Ooty Kodaikanal Tour Package

The jewels of South India

Please deselect at least one item. Only 3 are allowed.
6 Days & 5 Nights Customizable
Starting from:8% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

₹ 17,499/-₹ 19,021/-

Per Person on twin sharing

  • Adventure
  • Nature
  • Waterfall
  • Temple

Hotel included in package:

Cities:

  • Coimbatore (1D)
  • Ooty (2D)
  • Kodaikanal (3D)
Bangalore, Mysore, Ooty and Kodaikanal are four destinations that blend the scenic beauty ....
  • Upto 3 Stars

  • Meals

  • Sightseeing

+1 more
Transfers
View Details
2 Nights 3 Days Pollachi Tour Package

Sacred Nature & Spiritual Escape

Please deselect at least one item. Only 3 are allowed.
3 Days & 2 Nights Customizable
Starting from:8% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

₹ 12,000/-₹ 13,043/-

Per Person on twin sharing

  • Temple
  • Nature
  • Picturesque Views

Hotel included in package:

Cities:

  • Pollachi (1D)
  • Valparai (1D)
  • Coimbatore (1D)
Have an exotic weekend while exploring the famous landmarks in Pollachi with your loved on....
  • Upto 3 Stars

  • Meals

  • Sightseeing

+2 more
TransfersStay Included
View Details
No Room(s) Selected
Amazing Mettupalayam Tour Package

2 Days Mettupalayam Tour Package

Please deselect at least one item. Only 3 are allowed.
2 Days & 1 Nights Customizable
Starting from:15% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

₹ 7,000/-₹ 8,235/-

Per Person on twin sharing

  • Nature
  • Picturesque Landscapes
  • Breathtaking Views

Hotel included in package:

Cities:

  • Mettupalayam (1D)
  • Coimbatore (1D)
Mettupalayam is a quaint town nestled in Tamil Nadu, surrounded by lush greenery and gatew....
  • Upto 3 Stars

  • Meals

  • Sightseeing

+2 more
TransfersStay Included
View Details

FAQs for Coimbatore

What is the cost of a Coimbatore tour package?

If you are planning your Coimbatore tour packages, you might have to shell out somewhere between INR 9,000 to 10,000 for 2 nights and 3 days, depending on your choice of stay, airfare inclusion, and more. For 5 nights and 6 days, you might have to shell out INR 60,500 for a single person with the inclusions of a 5-star hotel, sightseeing, and meals thrown in.

How many days are sufficient for Coimbatore?

You might require 3 to 5 days for exploring Coimbatore and if you have time then you will require 8 to 10 days to explore all the nearby destinations such as Munnar, Alleppey, Guruvayur, and Thekkady.

What are the special places in Coimbatore?

Some of the popular attractions of Coimbatore that tourists must not miss out on are Adiyog Shiva, Dhyanalinga Temple, Velliangiri mountains, Gedee car museum, Marudhamalai hill temple, Kovai Kutralam Waterfalls, and Brookefields Mall.

How convenient is the local Transport of Coimbatore?

Travelling around the city of Coimbatore is quite easy, as many auto rickshaws, buses and call taxis are available for tourists and visitors. You can opt for the mode of travel that best suits your requirements. You can travel from Gandhi Park to Gandhi Park in Bus Route Number 7 in under INR 10 and get a feel and view of the city.

How to reach Coimbatore by train?

Coimbatore has two railway stations- Coimbatore Junction and Coimbatore North Railway Station. These connect Coimbatore to most major cities in India.

When is the best time to visit Coimbatore?

September to March is the ideal time to visit the city.

What are some pocket friendly restaurants in Coimbatore?

Nalukattu, Annalaxami, That’s Y on the go etc. are some pocket friendly restaurants to try.

Why Book With Our Agents?

Only The Best Agents

Travelers deal with only the top 10% reviewed agents who are selected after a 23 step rigorous assessment procedure by TravelTriangle.

Ensuring Quality

TravelTriangle ensures quality service via verified partners by releasing the payment only after the booking vouchers/receipts are received by the traveler.

24*7 On-trip assistance by Local Travel Agents

Travelers deal with only the top 10% reviewed agents who are selected after a 23 step rigorous assessment procedure by TravelTriangle.

Coimbatore Tour Packages

Read on to find out why our customers love us!

Shivanshu's 4 days trip to Tamil Nadu

a month ago
Our Driver Harsha Vardhan assigned for the entire trip did an amazing job. Special appreciation to him for making our trip memorable and easy. Our package was good but the itinerary could have been better with Coonoor toy train on last day rather than 3rd day as we had to comeback to Ooty all the way. And again go to the same route to reach Coimbatore airport. Hotel La Ruchi de Prince was very good including the wide range of delicious breakfast and the 5 star services. When we reached Hotel Kemps cave in Ooty on our 2nd day, we were shifted to Hotel Baron beside it but the rooms were good as per 3 star. But the food needs to be improved a lot as the dinner we had there was not that great. Due to which on 3rd day we had dinner at Anand Bhavan and it was super delicious. Overall it was a good experience and a memorable family trip. Ooty Lake boating was good. Pykara Waterfalls and lake can be avoided. Mysore palace was very photogenic. Mysore Zoo was good but you need atleast 2-3 hours to roam there.
SS

Shivanshu Srivastav

Mumbai

Kasina's 6 days trip to Tamil Nadu

3 months ago
Guruvayur hotel was good Kodaikanal hotel had no proper service food was late. Had hot water issuse. Coimbatore hotel was good but got booked with wrong beds for couple we got 2single beds travel agent didn’t do anything about that told us to ajust and wifi is so bad. Asked to many times about wifi but no proper response from hotel. Car was good and driver was okay. Had too much volume for music that too only their regional music. Would leave us so far and say its due to parking issue. Mostly we paid for parking which says included in package. Lack of coordination b/w travel agent and cab agency. Driver was not aware of package and inclusives. Travel agent didnt guide us properly bcz palani temple was too crowded as we went on some auspicious day. And Kodaikanal was full of traffic as its weekend. As we are non local we wouldn’t know that. If we were informed about those we would have adjusted the dates likewise and would have had great overall experience. Got stuck in traffic for 8hrs nearly watched all places in traffic and for 6hrs mostly in temple even if we took highest ticket available. We had Avg. Experience I would rate 3 out of 5
K

Kasina

Andhra pradesh

Anandhan's 8 days trip to Tamil Nadu

6 months ago
Vacation Highlights: • Coimbatore (2 nights): Our stay in Coimbatore was at Le Meridian and it was a delightful experience and made it a great start to our journey. • Munnar (2 nights): Munnar we stayed at Aranyaka resort; the scenic beauty was breathtaking. We enjoyed all the activities organised by Postcard trip. • Alleppey (1 night): Our night in Alleppey, especially on the houseboat, was a highlight. The unique experience on the waterways and food that they cooked and served on the boat added a magical touch. The private houseboat was very clean and the staff were very friendly. • Thekkady (2 nights): Thekkady offered a perfect blend of wildlife and culture. We celebrated Christmas at the “Hills & Hues”, they had dinner and show (gala night) on Christmas eve where the locals came and performed that made our stay memorable. • Kodaikanal (1 night): Kodaikanal's serene atmosphere and Kodai Resort had quality accommodation with a good restaurant. Even with a short stay, we appreciated the tranquillity the place offered. Accommodations: • The accommodations arranged by Simran were excellent choices. The cleanliness and friendly atmosphere of each place added to our comfort. • Quality in-house restaurants provided delicious meals, enhancing our overall experience. • The beautiful sceneries surrounding our accommodations added a picturesque backdrop to our stay. Travel Planner - Simran: • Simran's friendliness was evident throughout the planning process. Her warmth and approachability made us feel well taken care of. • Being informative and punctual in communication, Simran ensured that all our queries were addressed promptly, contributing to a smooth vacation. Designated Driver - Sadik from Covai Travels: • Sadik's friendliness and accommodating nature were appreciated. His respect and willingness to share information about the sites we visited added a personal touch to our journey. • A reliable and informative driver can significantly enhance a trip, and Sadik from Covai Travels did just that. Overall Experience: • The combination of a well-organized itinerary, comfortable accommodations, and a friendly driver made our 8-day vacation truly wonderful. • The seamless coordination between "Postcard Trip" and Covai Travels contributed to a stress-free and enjoyable experience. • The trip left us with lasting memories, and we are grateful for the effort put in by Simran and Sadik to make it special. Conclusion: • Without hesitation, we would highly recommend "Postcard Trip" and Covai Travels to fellow travellers. Simran's excellent planning and Sadik's friendly service made our vacation unforgettable. We look forward to booking with them again in the future.
AP

Anandhan Parthiban

Coimbatore

Tapesh's 7 days trip to Kerala

7 months ago
Service is best and tarun is very supportive. Hotel selection and tour planned is very well. Our tour is from coimbatore still he is able to manage it. This trip is for my parents they enjoyed a lot. There are lot of happy moments
TB

Tapesh Bhargava

New delhi

Tadikonda's 4 days trip to Tamil Nadu

a year ago
The hotel ( wood stock resort) which we stayed for first two days was ok. We were told that it’s a 3+ star hotel. But we found the room to be small and also not up to our expectations. As per the amount we were charged and payed I felt it could be a bit better. The second hotel ( Delights Inn) was also not as per our expectations. Room was fine but the ambience of hotel and dining and the other things were not at all worth for what we have paid. Also we were not guided by the Agent properly for the return distance from Ooty and Banglore which resulted in 6-7 hours of travel to catch our flight. A suggestion of considering Coimbatore airport would be appreciated considering the Coonoor sight seeing plan. As a result we could not cover Coonoor sight seeing. On the whole my experience with Travel Triangle this time was not so great. It could be better.
TA

Tadikonda Anusha

Hyderabad

Sushma's 4 days trip to Tamil Nadu

a year ago
Cab /tempo services are not good. We were allocated a AC temp however given a NON AC tempo in Coimbatore and it was extremely hot and had to struggle with small kids
SK

Sushma Kadambari

Hyderabad

Nitish's 7 days trip to Karnataka

a year ago
Travel triangle is the worst app to book your family trips, I suffered a lot after booking from them. I will never recommend any body to book anything from Travel Triangle. For information, the details of my sufferings are as follows: I with my family and sister's family wanted to travel Mysore-Coorg-Ooty Conoor Coimbatore and were searching a reliable and cost effective travel agent. Since MMT was at higher cost, I got in trap of travel triangle. Travel triangle provided me quotes from 2 different agencies, of which I chose to go for Dream Yatra. Dream Yatra's person (Mr. Rakesh Sharma, Delhi) was very good till journey started. We also made the payments to him as discussed and planned. However, seeing the heat at Mysore and Coimbatore, we decided to upgrade the tempo from Non-AC to AC tempo. After mutual discussion, tempo was upgraded to AC with an additional cost of Rs 7000. On the day of start of trip, our train got delayed by 12 hours and we reached Bangalore at night 2:00hrs. However, tempo was not having diesel (and driver didn't filled it in Bangalore also) so the vehicle stopped in mid of highway (in night). Driver informed that all petrol pumps are closed and they will reopen at 6AM only. So we will be waiting there only. After lot of fight with the tempo owner( Mr. Gautam), He himself went with diesel (in another car) from mysore and brought the vehicle & my family to Mysore. They reached mysore hotel at 7AM morning (instead at 4AM as expected). Mr. Rakesh didn't lifted the phone in night and morning he said that it is not his mistake and he is not responsible. He has done his job of giving money to the tempo's agency. He totally disregarded the issue faced and told that He is helpless. Breakdown in vehicle is acceptable, since it can happen suddenly, but diesel is one thing that has to be ensured before start of the trip, but that was not taken care and even not filled in Bangalore City also. Hotel Booked in Mysore was "Hotel Hill Side", which was undergoing a floor construction on the top of our floor, hence balcony doors were locked, Continuous hitting noise was there and also TV were not having cable connections. When I informed this to Rakesh Sharma, he told me to send the photo of hotel and told me to check in at hotel, he assured that he will solve the issue in 2 hours. Even after sending the photo, he didn't do anything, and told that hotel is not accepting that claim. Even after sending photo he is doubting and showing that he is helpless. Hotel reception told that Rakesh Sharma has never contacted them, otherwise they would have never accepted the booking during construction phase. All the booking was done online without asking hotel anything. Next during Mysore local site seeing, I requested driver to switch on AC (to which we upgraded with extra pay). AC was not working at all. When I complained this to Rakesh, they told that gas in the AC will be refilled within 1 hour. AC gas was not filled ever during the trip. We never switched on AC. we were thoroughly cheated. Now one another lady claiming that she is from travel triangle called and told me to settle the payment immediately. I refused since till that time everything was going wrong and nothing was addressed by their agent. Informed her all the issues. She assured that now onwards she will take care of everything thing. Nothing will go wrong from this time. I can confidently pay the dues. I requested to settle the as the trip progresses. Even though the payment schedule was clearly finalized. Either Rakesh Sharma, Tempo Driver or Gautam were literally spamming for payment and ensured that throughout the trip my mood was spoiled. Seeing that AC is not at all being used and also AC gas was not filled as promised, on the way to Coorg, I called Rakesh and told him to reduce Rs. 7000 additional cost for AC tempo. Towards this he strictly refused and told that we have to adjust with the situation, but pay the full amount. I told that this is not correct and I will approach consumer foroum, he told that he is cancelling all the booking and told me to proceed to consumer forum. He literally stopped the vehicle in outer location on Mysore-Coorg road and told that trip is cancelled and the money will be refunded as per current policy. I was with 2 infant, 3 ladies and 2 kids. He was very adamant to cancel the trip and also talked badly over phone. To my utter surprise, the lady who called me in the morning for clearing dues ( Travel Triangle agent) was actually there with him and both of them switched off their phone. Some how ( by some other means) Rakesh was messaging us in WhatsApp. We were literally begging him to not do this to us in mid of travel. After lot of begging from me and my sisters, he allowed us to proceed further on trip but he ensured that we will be at his mercy during further trip. Coorg hotel, Hotel Al-Wesal was decent. No major issues faced other than non availability of AC in tempo. Ooty hotel, Preeti Palace was the worst hotel I could have imagined. Total nightmare. The matress internal was literally hurting our body and lots of flies were flying in the rooms. We were literally suffering, but who to blame? When asked Rakesh, he told that if we opt to change the hotel, we have to pay applicable higher price on that date. We naturally continued in the same hotel. At Ooty, next day, driver informed that vehicle is having self start issues and intermittently it is not working , however he assured that he has taken vehicle to workshop and issues are resolved. We proceeded to Conoor and stayed in Hotel Bella Vista Stay, was a very good hotel and the only one booking which was worth our money. Next day we came down to Mysore (on the last day), the vehicle got stuck in the underbridge and also self start stopped working. We with other local people literally pushed the vehicle to get it forced start. Again the same issue happened next day when we checked out from hotel to go to railway station. Now we decided to literally stop this suffering and took two autos and went to Coimbatore railway station leaving the vehicle there itself. Rakesh never bothered to enter and solve our issues, he believed that his job was only to book things and we have to adjust. We paid him extra money to manage things. If it was we who have to manage, we could have done online, why to hire a agent. Another issue is that, even though the customer is paying his dues timely, this people are spamming them for money, even making fake calls on the name of travel triangle and when you are in toruble they will switch off and make you beg for mercy. You will be left in outer area unattended, in a area where you even don't know the local language. Also even though service of AC tempo is not there, they will not accept and they will ensure that all the money discussed should be in their pocket or else they will ensure that your full trip will be spoiled by there threatening calls and spams. Don't take booking through travel triangle. They are all making fools of you. They only listen to agents and are playing with you and your money. Better to pay the higher price to MMT or other reputed site. These people are very clever, once major amount is settled, they will show their right colors. I will strongly not recommend Travel triangle, Mr. Rakesh Sharma, Dream Yatra and all the involved people to any one. Beware of travel Triangle Travel triangle is the worst app to book your family trips, I suffered a lot after booking from them. I will never recommend any body to book anything from Travel Triangle. For information, the details of my sufferings are as follows: I with my family and sister's family wanted to travel Mysore-Coorg-Ooty Conoor Coimbatore and were searching a reliable and cost effective travel agent. Since MMT was at higher cost, I got in trap of travel triangle. Travel triangle provided me quotes from 2 different agencies, of which I chose to go for Dream Yatra. Dream Yatra's person (Mr. Rakesh Sharma, Delhi) was very good till journey started. We also made the payments to him as discussed and planned. However, seeing the heat at Mysore and Coimbatore, we decided to upgrade the tempo from Non-AC to AC tempo. After mutual discussion, tempo was upgraded to AC with an additional cost of Rs 7000. On the day of start of trip, our train got delayed by 12 hours and we reached Bangalore at night 2:00hrs. However, tempo was not having diesel (and driver didn't filled it in Bangalore also) so the vehicle stopped in mid of highway (in night). Driver informed that all petrol pumps are closed and they will reopen at 6AM only. So we will be waiting there only. After lot of fight with the tempo owner( Mr. Gautam), He himself went with diesel (in another car) from mysore and brought the vehicle & my family to Mysore. They reached mysore hotel at 7AM morning (instead at 4AM as expected). Mr. Rakesh didn't lifted the phone in night and morning he said that it is not his mistake and he is not responsible. He has done his job of giving money to the tempo's agency. He totally disregarded the issue faced and told that He is helpless. Breakdown in vehicle is acceptable, since it can happen suddenly, but diesel is one thing that has to be ensured before start of the trip, but that was not taken care and even not filled in Bangalore City also. Hotel Booked in Mysore was "Hotel Hill Side", which was undergoing a floor construction on the top of our floor, hence balcony doors were locked, Continuous hitting noise was there and also TV were not having cable connections. When I informed this to Rakesh Sharma, he told me to send the photo of hotel and told me to check in at hotel, he assured that he will solve the issue in 2 hours. Even after sending the photo, he didn't do anything, and told that hotel is not accepting that claim. Even after sending photo he is doubting and showing that he is helpless. Hotel reception told that Rakesh Sharma has never contacted them, otherwise they would have never accepted the booking during construction phase. All the booking was done online without asking hotel anything. Next during Mysore local site seeing, I requested driver to switch on AC (to which we upgraded with extra pay). AC was not working at all. When I complained this to Rakesh, they told that gas in the AC will be refilled within 1 hour. AC gas was not filled ever during the trip. We never switched on AC. we were thoroughly cheated. Now one another lady claiming that she is from travel triangle called and told me to settle the payment immediately. I refused since till that time everything was going wrong and nothing was addressed by their agent. Informed her all the issues. She assured that now onwards she will take care of everything thing. Nothing will go wrong from this time. I can confidently pay the dues. I requested to settle the as the trip progresses. Even though the payment schedule was clearly finalized. Either Rakesh Sharma, Tempo Driver or Gautam were literally spamming for payment and ensured that throughout the trip my mood was spoiled. Seeing that AC is not at all being used and also AC gas was not filled as promised, on the way to Coorg, I called Rakesh and told him to reduce Rs. 7000 additional cost for AC tempo. Towards this he strictly refused and told that we have to adjust with the situation, but pay the full amount. I told that this is not correct and I will approach consumer foroum, he told that he is cancelling all the booking and told me to proceed to consumer forum. He literally stopped the vehicle in outer location on Mysore-Coorg road and told that trip is cancelled and the money will be refunded as per current policy. I was with 2 infant, 3 ladies and 2 kids. He was very adamant to cancel the trip and also talked badly over phone. To my utter surprise, the lady who called me in the morning for clearing dues ( Travel Triangle agent) was actually there with him and both of them switched off their phone. Some how ( by some other means) Rakesh was messaging us in WhatsApp. We were literally begging him to not do this to us in mid of travel. After lot of begging from me and my sisters, he allowed us to proceed further on trip but he ensured that we will be at his mercy during further trip. Coorg hotel, Hotel Al-Wesal was decent. No major issues faced other than non availability of AC in tempo. Ooty hotel, Preeti Palace was the worst hotel I could have imagined. Total nightmare. The matress internal was literally hurting our body and lots of flies were flying in the rooms. We were literally suffering, but who to blame? When asked Rakesh, he told that if we opt to change the hotel, we have to pay applicable higher price on that date. We naturally continued in the same hotel. At Ooty, next day, driver informed that vehicle is having self start issues and intermittently it is not working , however he assured that he has taken vehicle to workshop and issues are resolved. We proceeded to Conoor and stayed in Hotel Bella Vista Stay, was a very good hotel and the only one booking which was worth our money. Next day we came down to Mysore (on the last day), the vehicle got stuck in the underbridge and also self start stopped working. We with other local people literally pushed the vehicle to get it forced start. Again the same issue happened next day when we checked out from hotel to go to railway station. Now we decided to literally stop this suffering and took two autos and went to Coimbatore railway station leaving the vehicle there itself. Rakesh never bothered to enter and solve our issues, he believed that his job was only to book things and we have to adjust. We paid him extra money to manage things. If it was we who have to manage, we could have done online, why to hire a agent. Another issue is that, even though the customer is paying his dues timely, this people are spamming them for money, even making fake calls on the name of travel triangle and when you are in toruble they will switch off and make you beg for mercy. You will be left in outer area unattended, in a area where you even don't know the local language. Also even though service of AC tempo is not there, they will not accept and they will ensure that all the money discussed should be in their pocket or else they will ensure that your full trip will be spoiled by there threatening calls and spams. Don't take booking through travel triangle. They are all making fools of you. They only listen to agents and are playing with you and your money. Better to pay the higher price to MMT or other reputed site. These people are very clever, once major amount is settled, they will show their right colors. I will strongly not recommend Travel triangle, Mr. Rakesh Sharma, Dream Yatra and all the involved people to any one. Beware of travel Triangle
NS

Nitish Sharma

Chattisgarh

Cr's 6 days trip to Tamil Nadu

a year ago
This was very much pathetic experience. Problem starting with cab driver unble to speak Hindi , which agent told me that Hindi and English speaking. In important location like ooty hotel was very much pathetic. Ooty hotel contact person not answering calls as well as not responding to what's app message. After visiting hotel reception person asking about my four year old daughters breakfast. The agent told me that this is three star hotel and there is nothing like three star , even no lift in hotel , hotel ambiance was very very poor. From my room have called thrice to reception as my room power was disconnected however no one is responding. Around 15 minutes I was in dark with my family along with my four year daughter. No bath soap and no towels has been provided by hotel. In the morning I personally go to hotel reception and collect the towel. Also no washroom was available for cab deiver in this hotel also no parking place is available. Sharing some picks of so called three star hotels. At the time of booking trip, I have been communicated that all three star properties was given for all stay. In coimbatore agent has provided one room in apartments. That was my experience in apartments. So don't know was is apartment residence. Also at the of booking trip cleanly told agent that we are traveling by train, and we require stay near to railway station because our train is at 8.50 AM . Agent has given apartments room from 30 minutes or 15 KM away from railway station. So I am not able to take breakfast at this place also. All Mrs Sujata has told me that I will receive call from travel trangal during my trip. No call and message from Sujata has been received, also no response from what's app message. This is very very bad experience for me of travel trangal and All India Holiday. This is clear cheating of my family and spoiled my entire happiness which I have planned with you people. Very disturbing and painful situation.
CM

Cr Muthiyan

Pune

Sukhjeetkaurv's 5 days trip to Tamil Nadu

2 years ago
Our tour was from Coimbatore to Banglore. All the hotels accommodation was awesome. Trip was very well planned by Mr. Rakesh Sharma. He is a wonderful person, he coordinate till the end of the tour.
S

Sukhjeetkaurv

New delhi

Shivesh's 7 days trip to Tamil Nadu

2 years ago
Vacation started off pretty well I'm coimbatore and Ooty. As kodaikanal was 270 kms from ooty but since they both are hill stations,getting down from one and climbing up the other becomes very hectic and tiring. Secondly if staying in resorts ,it's the best way to enjoy at the se hill stations as the options for sightseeing are very limited and can be tiring if you are travelling with baby. Pykara lake, sterling resorts in ooty
SK

Shivesh Kumar

New delhi

Places To Visit In Tamil Nadu

Let the experts guide you to the best of this mesmerizing destination

View All

Ariyaman Beach in Rameshwaram

Ariyaman Beach also known as Kushi Beach is situated on the side of the Palk Bay in the Ramanathapuram District, Tamil Nadu. The beach extends to a stretch of 2 km, measures around 150 km in width, and is located at a distance of 27 km from the city. This well-maintained beach is a much loved spot for relaxation and enjoyin...

  • Nature
  • Beach Walk
  • Sightseeing
Read More

Dhanushkodi Beach in Rameshwaram

The Dhanushkodi Beach, is among the most beautiful places in Rameshwaram that command a visit. It is a vast stretch of silvery sand with crystal clear water and age old relics. This beach in Rameshwaram, imparts a glimpse of the mighty Indian Ocean spread out in a vast expanse. Known as Archal Munai by locals, the beach was...

  • Beach Walk
  • Nature
  • Ideal for families
Read More

Dhanushkodi in Rameshwaram

Tucked at the south eastern tip of Pamban Island, Dhanushkodi is a small town, which is frozen in time since the disastrous cyclone hit it in 1964. It is the land border between Sri Lanka and India. Once a town, teeming with all facilities, Dhanushkodi in Rameshwaram is now just a sandy shoreline with Bay of Bengal on one s...

  • Adventure
  • Sightseeing
  • Nature
Read More

Pamban Bridge in Rameshwaram

The Pamban Bridge a massive structure over the Indian Ocean and the first sea as well as cantilever bridge constructed in India. Built as a part of South Indian Railway project, this bridge is an engineering marvel and was completed in 1911. The bridge connects Rameswaram on Pamban Island to mainland India.

With 143 piers...

  • Adventure
  • Sightseeing
  • Family
Read More

Dolphin's Nose in Coonoor

Dolphin's Nose Coonoor is one of the favourite places in Coonoor for families and honeymooners. Set amidst the rolling hills of the Nilgiris Hills or Blue Mountains of Tamil Nadu, Dolphin’s Nose View Point in Coonoor is a popular natural attraction for tourists. With an altitude of 1,550 metres, this stunning viewpoint in C...

  • Nature
  • Hills
  • Waterfalls
Read More

Things To Do In Tamil Nadu

Your list of the best things to do, compiled on the basis of actual traveler experiences

View All

Camping in Kodaikanal

Blessed by Mother Nature, Kodaikanal is among the most scenic spots of India. Among many other sightseeing attractions and things to do, camping in Kodaikanal is one of the most preferred activities. it is an experience to treasure amidst dense jungles with exotic flora and fauna and a favorable environment. There are sever...

  • Adventure
  • Nature
  • Hills
Read More

Trekking in Kodaikanal

Trekking in Kodaikanal is truly a trekker’s delight as the city is blessed by several exquisite locales that offer trekking opportunities to both – beginners and professionals. Also known as Princess of Hill stations, the city’s name in Tamil means ‘Gift of the Forest’. So whether, it is about the Princess of Hill stations ...

  • Hills
  • Adventure
  • Nature
Read More

Scuba Diving in Rameshwaram

Located in the Pamban Island, the city of Rameshwaram is home to numerous beaches. These beaches form a hub for various adventure sports like snorkeling, kitesurfing, jet skiing, kayaking, and scuba diving in Rameshwaram.

Even though Rameshwaram is a pilgrim destination known for its holy temples but many travelers who fl...

  • Adventure
  • Watersports
  • Water Activities
Read More

Snorkeling in Rameshwaram

Adorning the coastline of India, the town of Rameshwaram is not only a pilgrim destination but also a hub for various adventure sports. Home to numerous beaches, the city of Rameshwaram makes a perfect destination for indulging in water sports like Kayaking, jet skiing, stand up board, windsurfing, snorkeling, coral watchin...

  • Adventure
  • Watersports
  • Water Activities
Read More

Nilgiri Mountain Railway Ride in Coonoor

Featured in several Bollywood films such as Dil Se and Sadma, the Nilgiri Mountain Railway (NMR) is a metre gauge railway in Tamil Nadu. Built under British rule in 1908, Nilgiri Mountain Railway runs up and down a scenic route in the Nilgiri Hills.

Hop on a train with a lavish interior and enjoy the view, from the window...

  • Nature
  • Unlimited Fun
  • ToyTrain
Read More

Coimbatore, also known as Kovai, is a major city of Tamil Nadu. It is located on the banks of the Noyyal River and surrounded by the Western Ghats. Coimbatore is the second largest city (by area and population) in the state after Chennai. The city was long known for its textile production, especially after the industry experienced a boom there in the 1930s. It is now a trade and processing center for agricultural produce. Its manufactures include agricultural implements and automotive components, and it is a major producer of software, second only to Chennai in Tamil Nadu. Coimbatore houses agricultural and engineering schools, several colleges and an industrial and commercial museum and model center.

The city’s surrounding region is an important cotton-producing area, and coffee and tea are grown in the hills, in which timber such as teak and sandalwood is also produced. Deposits of limestone, mica, asbestos, and beryl are mined.

Apart from Temples with are in ample amount in Coimbatore, you must visit Kovai Kutralam falls. It is inside a protected forest area and access for private vehicles is well away from the falls. From the entrance, a government bus takes people about a km or so away from the Kovai Kutralam falls and then it is a moderate trek. There is a watch tower en route which provides spectacular views of the surroundings. The falls itself is not very high. Monkeys were also quite active in this area. It would make for an enjoyable family visit.

Mall, Velliangiri Mountains, Gedee Car Museum, Monkey Falls, Black thunder theme park etc. are some must visit destinations in and around Coimbatore that one should definitely enjoy.

Some Delicacies To Try In Coimbatore

The ever famous South Indian dishes like uttapam, dosa etc. rule the eateries, along with Chicken Shawarma, grilled chicken and various chicken dishes.