• 1800-123-5555
  • Travel Agent? Join Us
  • Blog
  • Offers
Sikkim - Gangtok - Darjeeling

Sikkim - Gangtok - Darjeeling

99.32% Positive Reviews

Based On 4120 Ratings

Excellent

1616

Very Good

1649

Good

827

Poor

21

Bad

7

ratings
india
Popular
All
international
Popular
All

What People Say

Displaying Testimonial 1-25 of 4120 in total

AA
Aman A Gupta

Mumbai, a day ago

Overall it was good experience.
VP
Veeren Pandurangi

Pune, a day ago

The trip was awesome.. Service given were very good and the hotel booked were nice. All in all the trip was very very nice
CL
Chandra Lekha

Vijayawada, 2 days ago

Very bad experience from the travel agent. We had car break down and stuck on roads for 3hrs. All hotels does not have WiFi and hot water facility.
AA
Ankit Agarwal

New jalpaiguri, 2 days ago

Nice trip. Just keep in mind to cover all places as by default travel agent wont cover everything. rest everything is good.
agent-user
K K

Bhubaneswar, 4 days ago

Overall good service from travel agent as per quotation
Trips and TravelsTravel Agent
We are very happy to serve you well.Thanks for the review. Wish to serve you and your recommended friends in near future.
V
Vinitdda

Delhi, 5 days ago

It was awesome coordination by Mr Pratap singh. Car details and hotel were given on time. It was well coordinated.
MR
Maya Roy

Kolkata, 7 days ago

Namaskar....we stayed at Delight Norling Retreat In darjeeling from 22 nd February 2021 to 24 th February 2021 .Excellent location with fabulous view from rooms and restaurants mouthwatering food... with great service from the staff and guests security is priority for them.
JJ
John Jiji

Bangalore, 7 days ago

I was on a look out for a perfect 8 days solo trip package of Sikkim- Darjeeling- Kalimpong. I would also be working on these days hence I wanted my trip to be flexible to accommodate workcation.... I worked researched and enquired with many travel agencies and also sent a quote to Travel Triangle. Yes Tourism came up with a wonderful plan where I ended up not only absorbing all the tourist places but also ensuring that I was able to work. Perfect workcation must say. This was a very hassle free booking, the coordinators (Sharmistha and Kriti) were amazing and was every time available. Sharmistha patiently worked with me to create the perfect travel package and guided me with her knowledge. All the three guides that were assigned to me were very cordial, helpful and knowledgeable about the place. The hotel booked were good with no concerns. I really enjoyed the experience and Travel Triangle is my new favorite travel group for bookings. Thank you team and all the very best! Sikkim is a beautiful place, each places were memorable- Nathula Pass, Tsomgo Lake, Pelling and Ravangala sites were most memorable.
LR
Lokendra Rathore

New delhi, 8 days ago

Thank you Travel Triangle and Indeman Travel Solutions. While travel triangle serves as a marketplace, a special shout-out to Nishant, Usha & Akhilesh from Indeman travel solutions. A lot can go... south in a Sikkim trip planned in Feb. Weather being the main protagonist, there can be multiple changes in the pre-decide itineraries. Nishant’s team wasn’t present there physically but they tried their best to solve any problem thrown to them. Positives - There was road construction work in progress, causing difficulty in connecting the Gangtok hotel. On request my Gangtok hotel was changed for last 2 days. North Sikkim driver, Prithvi, was very professional, thanks to him we met a local family and got to try local cuisines. East Sikkim permit was not granted due to snowfall, they gave alternatives to choose from Namchi & Ravangla. Negative - Lack of coordination among the team members :( But that can be understood as they are constantly connected with several travelers at the same time.... some need rescue, some has hotel problems, some car problems. Idea is, if you face any issue, immediately highlight to the team and they will solve it for you :) Snowfall in Lachen !!! Professionalism of North Sikkim Driver :)
RS
Rajkumar Singh

Gorakhpur, 11 days ago

Good package and well organized Sightseeing to Tsosmo lake, and Lachun trip very nice
R
Rakeshprabakar

Chennai, 11 days ago

AK
Abhishek Kumar

12 days ago

We had a wonderful experience with trip2hills and Mr Neeraj Lamba and the actual 7 day trip to Darjeeling and Sikkim. Our travel company was used to help to organize and plan the trip and our tra...vel planner was very friendly and easy to contact by either phone, WhatsApp or e-mail. They gave good recommendations for places to visit and sights to see during our stay. We were very happy with how the trip went, and the support received from our travel company before and during our travel.
AS
Akshay Sawwashere

Pune, 12 days ago

Service with the offered price is good but the information given and the destinations for travels that were discussed were not clearly explained.
VV
Vidyashankar Venkataraman

Chennai, 13 days ago

First of all, thanks for organizing an amazing trip for us to Gangtok, Pelling and Darjeeling. Overall it was an excellent experience last week. Driver/Guide Quality was exceptional - Suraj to... specifically say was an experienced person and was very polite and decent at conveying and understanding our requests. Though we don't know Hindi or Nepali ,Suraj and Suman were equipped to handle us with English. Accommodation : 1 Cardamom Residency (Gangtok) - Decent Stay and food , overall thumbs up. 2. Hotel Swaght (Pelling) - Nice 3. Norling Retreat (Darjeeling) - Best Stay experience, wonderful hotel with all amenities spot on, food was excellent and the place was reachable and nearby to mall road. Double Thumb up and suitable for family stay. All places covered were excellent and well planned overall organization was good and very well planned no hiccups or confusion during the trip. Big Thanks to Krishna for organizing my honeymoon trip to Sikkim and Darjeeling. Wonderfull Service on the whole. Will Recommend it to my circle.
Sikkim Hills Tours and TravelsTravel Agent
Thank you so much for your positive review....!!
SA
Swarup Ayare

Mumbai, 13 days ago

We had a memorable trip with pleasant stay. Travel agents were just a phone call away and were ready to help when contacted. All the arrangements made by the Travel traingle team surely made ou...r trip a memorable one. Thank you.
Sikkim Hills Tours and TravelsTravel Agent
Thank you so much sir for your positive review....!!
S
Subhaskhana

Tarkeswar, 13 days ago

Everything is fine.. But hotel room and service is not good. You peoples show hotels picture show is good.. But practically hotel not good
Sikkim Hills Tours and TravelsTravel Agent
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused, the hotel which we have given you was budgeted hotel which was under your budget. If you have increased your budget we would surely had given you the good hotel.
SS
Sushil Singh

Bengaluru, 13 days ago

I will recommend everyone to trip2hills(Neeraj &Team). Very friendly and patient while helping us with the customization in the trip at the same time very budget friendly along side Neeraj is ver...y responsive before and during the trip. Cabs and drivers provided were very friendly and cab was very good in condition. No issues faced during the trip. Thanks to trip2hills and Neeraj for the awesome trip. Hope to visit again. Yumthang vally (you will love it) and on the way to zero point view in lachung, ropeway at tsongo lake(awesome must do activity)
Trip 2 HillsTravel Agent
NAMASTE SUSHIL JEE, Thanks for the awesome review, We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.
SD
Sudip Das

23-05-2021, 13 days ago

Had a great experience with this trip. Enjoyed the beauty of nature. Hotels were fabulous and food was delicious. The best memory was of Pelling when I could see the Mt. Kanchenjunga in the morni...ng and the peak was shining as the sunrays were falling on the peak.
RN
Reshma Nair

Mumbai, 15 days ago

Overall it was good but we couldn't visit Baba Mandir and nathula for which we had all the way gone to sikkim. And we were disappointed with Darjeeling because there is no as such sight seeing. ...Pls don't gv people this option in iternary it spoiled our mood which we had taken from sikkim. It's a pathetic plc which wasted our time , money
AC
Arjun Chaudhary

New delhi, 16 days ago

All the drivers were excellent, polite and nice. Mr Abhishek from Raisoone Travels was also good. The local coordinator Mr Prince took good care of us during our tour. There was regular follow up... on part of the travel agent coordinator, Hotels chosen as per my choice and we had a good experience of the tour. We will come back soon to you for our next trip in future.
RP
Rahul P

Bangalore, 16 days ago

Drivers who provided by the agency took good care of us. We did not missed any sightseeing during our entire tour. Travel Agent, Raisoone Travels has vast experienced in charting trips to Sikk...im. They upgraded our hotel as well and we have a nice stay with a good mountain view room. Our overall experience was too good.
BH
Birsingh Hansdah

Kolkata, 17 days ago

The hotels in Gangtok and Lachen were good, but those in Lachung and Pelling were not upto the mark. There seemed to be hidden charges which were not mentioned clearly in the itinerary details sh...ared by the agent. Even I had to pay extra for one of the charges already mentioned in the itinerary details. Even though the hotels were pre-booked, the drivers were not informed of the same and they had to repeatedly ask us for the details. These things need to be improved by the travel agent. The travel through North Sikkim and the attractions in North Sikkim were memorable.
SP
Sikander Panghal

121102, 18 days ago

Everything is perfect Snowfall on tshangu lake
HS
Harish Shan

Chennai, 18 days ago

I am glad to give feedback about our Gangtok trip experience with Tourepedia and Travel Triangle. I wanna appreciate all the folks and especially Bharat who co-ordinated and made everything we...nt smooth and satisfying to us. Also I wanna thank personally to the cab drivers (Sourabh, Guddu, Kiran). They gave me good impresion on Sikkim. I would recommend Gangtok via tourepedia to my friends in future when they are planning for trip. Hotel Kaso was recommended by Manish which is really the best and well suited for us. Tea and food served by Hotel Kaso are really awesome. Kudos to Bharat for making arrangements for Natula pass and creating the iternary accordingly
RB
Rohan Bobade

19 days ago

It's my 4th trip from travel triangle. But the experience was not so great this time. First negative thing was repeated calls from travel agents while providing the quotes. Asking to consider the...ir quotes saying why not our quotes you've accepted. Second thing was very poor response from travel agent. They didn't inform what documents were required till few hours before the trip. They were unavailable when required during the trip. Though the agent tried to solve the issues but we were not satisfied with the response.