• 1800-123-5555
  • Travel Agent? Join Us
  • Blog
  • Offers
South Africa

South Africa

98.85% Positive Reviews

Based On 87 Ratings

Excellent

46

Very Good

29

Good

11

Poor

1

Bad

0

ratings
india
Popular
All
international
Popular
All

What People Say

Displaying Testimonial 1-25 of 87 in total

JB
Jennifer B

Mumbai, 10 months ago

Plan your destinations efficiently arranged a wonderful trip to South Africa and Seychelles.We had in total 12 days travel itinerary. Accommodation, food, intercity transfers,sight seeing were ...well arranged. No blunders at all. Highly recommend their services for these destinations. Well planned by Sandeep.
agent-user
Aniruddha Jasu

Ashburn, 10 months ago

We had an amazing trip to South Africa. It is a beautiful country to visit with very hospitable people around. Everything went well without any hiccups. The hotels, cab drivers and other details ...were well planned by Nikhil from Besten/MK Holidays, special thanks to him. Some elements which can be improved were the visits planned during our stay at Knysna as they were quite some distance away from our hotel. Will definitely recommend Travel Triangle to others for planning their trips.
SD
Sonaleeka Dash

Bangalore, 10 months ago

Its good ..but i did not had same experience as travel factory they used to provide us our day activity one day ahead.but hear besten tour everything is clumsy and messy every time we have to cal...l our agent to get the details through out the tour.and some othe place we have to pay from our pocket even after paying for the pacakge. We had a very bad experience with besten tour.Half of things which promised not taked care by the vendor.We paid extra from our pocket for some of the tickets (activity) even after paying the complete amont..vendor promised he will pay us back..but we are still chasing behind him.This is the worst experience I ever had...I will never reccomend any one neither nor besten tour..learn something from travel factory
agent-user
Rajesh Kazankodath

Pune, 10 months ago

Was a unique experience in the game safari and capetown. Sandeep was extremely help and was always reachable. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.
YS
Yanshuk Sharma

New delhi, 10 months ago

everything went very well as planned. hotels were awesome their locations, clean, services & all (except soho hotel in sun city. service was not goodas well as room was not as per expectation). o...verall trip was awesome. A big thanks to our travel agent Mr. Inderjit (flyocity trip planners pvt. ltd.) & travel triangle....
UP
Urbi Pal

Kolkata, a year ago

It was awesome. Sun City hotel was very nice but in Cape Town hotel wasn't good
agent-user
Yuvraj Jain

Mumbai, a year ago

We recommend the services of Trip Market to anyone who wishes to travel according to their wishes. Everything is well organised and ultimate customer satisfaction is something that they really ex...cel at.
agent-user
Utkarsh Upadhyay

New delhi, a year ago

Would recommend the location to everyone for a must-visit Bucket list item. Would NEVER recommend the travel agent to anyone regarding any trip. About the destination: South Africa is definitel...y one of the best places to visit in the months of January. The weather is pleasant throughout the day with light breezes greeting you wherever you go. We were really lucky with our safari in Kwantu as we were able to sight almost all of the variety of wildlife that they have in the reserve. The stay at Kwantu was also equally comfortable. Knysna and Oudtshoorn were another pair of scenic locations and the drive from Port Elizabeth to Kwantu to Knysna & Oudtshoorn was undoubtedly one of the best drives I have ever had. The visit to Cape Town was as exciting as we were expecting and the city welcomed us with a marvelous evening sky as we drove in. The local sightseeing service available in the city was a good enough option as it drove us through almost all the places of interest within and around the city. The Table Top Mountain did live to it's grandeur and the view from up top was really breathtaking. The entire Cape peninsula as well as the town were so tiny yet so vast. The Cape Peninsula tour on the next day was equally interesting, covering the entirety of the Cape of Good Hope, the Botanical garden, Hout Bay Harbour and the most awaited Jackass Penguin colony in Boulders beach. About the travel agent: The approach of MKHolidays before and after the first payment for the trip was in dire contrast. While they were following up with us multiple times throughout the day with even minor changes in the itinerary before we made the first payment, after that we had to call them up over 4-5 times for every update or voucher request. We did no get the hotel vouchers till the very last week of our travel. The flight ticket from Johannesberg to Port Elizabeth were given to us at midnight just before the day of our flight. Without that, we had been stranded in JoBerg with no onward flight tickets. The downpayment for the car rental which was included in the travel package had not been made and I had to pay for the same from my pocket. Upon arrival in Cape Town, when we went to Holiday Inn (a 4-star property), we were told that there was no booking in our name and the hotel voucher given to us for that place was invalid. All calls to MKHolidays went unanswered & the Travel Triangle representative merely shrugged off saying that he would not be able to help as the bookings were under the agent's purview. I had to pay for the first night from my own pocket. Upon the next day, I was told that the hotel booked for me was the Holiday Inn Express (a 3-star property), even though the package specifically included the other property. We reluctantly moved to Holiday Inn Express, only to realize that our booking there was cancelled due to a no-show the previous night. We had to wait for a longer time for the bookings to get re-listed. The vouchers for each day's activity were given to us only on the previous midnight. This caused an aura of uncertainty throughout our trip as we never knew what time we had to wake up the next day for the pickup. Had South Africa not been that marvelous a country, the callous approach of the travel agent during the trip would definitely have ruined the experience for us.
MKHoliday.comTravel Agent
Hi Sir, Thanks for your valuable Feedback . We give you every thing as per itinerary, only one call we missed out due to time difference . You missed Airport Transfers in Cape town Thats why there is confusion in Hotel Part and We refund you all the payments .
VK
Vidhan Khanna

Mumbai, a year ago

It was a troubled trip with respect to service of the agent since day 1. Attention to detail to itenary was very poor. First they were denying many inclusion but on closer scrutiny of the itenary... they finally relented. Second there was lots of errors regarding to hotel and dates. I had to check each and every voucher they provided and it used to be wrong on couple of occasions. Had to get them rectified. Also had to chase them for vouchers till the last minute inspite of repeated reminders. They never even told about baggage allowance of internal flights and tried to play fraud on each point. It was my honeymoon and not once in South Africa and Seychelles was there any honeymoon decoration and goodies. Cab from Cape town to Kynsna was cancelled last minute and they arranged 1 at the nth hour delaying my program by 2 hrs. Over all the agency lacks a clear intent and is very deceptive
HK
Harshit Kumar

Bengaluru, a year ago

Thanks a lot Aditya for your help and availability whenever needed during and even before the trip. The itinerary was apt and clear to enjoy the best places in South Africa in optimal price. Ever...ything
SA
Smrity Agrawal

Delhi, a year ago

Traveled to South Africa ( Johannesburg, Kruger and Cape Town ) with my husband for 8 nights and 9 days. We decided to not have our trip planned by a local travel agent so got to travel triangle.... The trip was planned exactly according to our requirements and pocket. We flew from Air Mauritius both the ways and both of us being vegetarians our meals were pre booked which made it hassle free for us. Our stay in Johannesburg was just for a night. It was booked in holiday inn, a decent accommodation for a night, fooding is a little problem as you can’t go out late in the night and hotel doesn’t have much to offer. Next day from Johannesburg to nelspruit (MQP) and there we were booked private transfer which was really good. Booked e-coaches which had clean vehicle and friendly drivers to drive you to your destination. We stayed 2 nights in Mejajane river lodge. The lodge is beautiful with a private game reserve. Mind you it has a lot to offer you and will not be a disappointment, but again the food was little problem. After two nights we shifted to another lodge for a day. Grand Kruger lodge is a beautiful lodge with friendly staff but the arrangement for Kruger National park game drive was not upto mark. We sort of faced racism there. From there we flew for Cape Town , a beautiful city- love at first sight. Our tour was book on private basis so we were really impressed by our tour guide + driver Mr. Nigel. Good guy with good knowledge. We stayed in Inn on the square which again was a decent accommodation. Over all the trip was a success with very few goof ups. We really had a good time.
Plan Your DestinationsTravel Agent
Thank you Madam,We look forward for your next travel.
SS
Sadia Siddique

Chennai, a year ago

As per our request we were given 3/4 star accomodations to every place that we went . The hotels suggested were actually very nice and met our expectations. They provided what we were looking f...or . Food provided also was very nice . Transfers: Since we opted for ( as suggested by Mrs.shalini) self drive to most places .. The transfers at required places was nice and comfortable. The Hospitality of the Tour's in charge was nice and they were on time everywhere . Right from the pick up to drop and they were informative too. Travel agents : They did a good job and were welcoming In terms of clearing our doubts on time and providing references. Over all : They did a very fine job in making our trip very memorable and comfortable.. We are looking to book more trips through you in the near future
SS
SETU SUNIL

Mumbai, a year ago

SA was one great destination and we really took many great memories back with us!The stays and few guides were really nice, except few.. but overall good experience, good place and fun! Travel ...agent tried his best and gave everything as per our requirements.. sometimes due to miscommunication or mismanagement things got off track a little but then Manoj helps out for everything and tried to give better be it stay or tour or anything.. Only Communication sometimes was missing! Otherwise overall it was very good and good experience booking travel through MK holidays..!! Manoj helps out every which way he can to make your trip memorable! He will somehow get the deal done!
SS
Sharad Srk

Bengaluru, a year ago

Overall the trip was good...but can be made more enjoyable such as hotel in Capetown can be provided near beaches or on mountains ,in kynsna cruise can be made private that could have been great.... Flight tickets name should be correct.
agent-user
Santosh Majumdar

Bangalore, a year ago

Hotels were very nice but Hotels staff were not. It seems they are not very happy with Indians around. Cab Driver were extremely good. Extremely happy with their services. Travel Agent was good.... But there was multiple miscommunications. Due to that we missed out on few things like - Blyde River Canyon tour, Vineyard Tour, We couldn't spend much time on Franchoek aswell. Many memorable memories. Right from the start. Kruger was amazing spotted big 5 multiple times, amazing experience. Beautiful landscapes of Johannesburg & amazing small towns. Knysna was again amazingly beautiful, Waterfront as beautiful, Congo caves, Ostrich farm was amazing. Bungee Jumping was a thrilling experience. Beautiful Town of Franchoek was amazing. Another thrilling experience of Shark Cage dive, exiting one. Then trip to capetown & amazing 12 apostles were great. Beautiful landscapes & sea & food. Loved every bit of this country. Beautiful & Thrilling South Africa
H
Hikritijain

Delhi, a year ago

One of the best travel planners I came across. Perfect plans as per customized requirement. Had a wonderful South Africa trip planned by them. Definitely recommended for any kind of tour you are... planning for.!!
JS
Jimit Shah

Mumbai, a year ago

The trip was amazing. Our tour co-ordinator Besten Tours had everything arranged for us and all of it was arranged at the right spot and at right time. Not only Manoj from MK Holiday was availabl...e 24*7 for us. Thanks to him and Travel Triangle Team. Our trip was memorable.
agent-user
Abhinav Dhawan

Mumbai, a year ago

we booked our south africa trip from Mk holiday , thinking that it's got most of the bookings for SA from Travel triangle only later to find out how wrong we were. there is a serious lack in the ...pro activeness from the agent/TT , i had to personally follow up on each & every thing from them, despite the follow there we so many goof ups that happened from their end. Be assured that if you book from him it's not going to be a pleasant experience & be prepared to follow up every day for tickets & vouchers to be send to you, which by the way you've already paid for in advance. below i'll list down the good & the bad for the trip in detail Good 1. Good deal which would fit in your budget & probably offering the best rates. 2. the drivers that take you around are decent, but not that knowledgeable, they would be more like just drivers & not exactly tour guides, so be really sure of what you wanna do & research properly if booking with them Bad 1. Hotel & voucher are shared only like 2-3 days before your trip - we had booked our trip well in advance i.e. 6 months, but still all our bookings happened at the last minute just two days before our departure 2. On arrival at Joburg we were supposed to do a city tour as per the itinerary, but the same was not booked in advance & arrangements were made after we arrived at the hotel, a total mess of a welcome to the trip!! 3. All the rooms booked will be the cheapest ones, & very small, horrible was the room booked for us in cape town, it was a room which had a toilet inside it, without any partition & extremely small - we eventually had to request the hotel to upgrade us to a better room, which they were able to do the next day as they had vacant rooms available, else we might have had to change our hotels by paying extra 4. doesn't suggest a proper itinerary for e.g. Tsitsikamma National Park is really beautiful & one can take one night stay in the park to experience it better, but nothing of such was ever suggested by him. another such eg. we could have ideally stayed back in George while returning from outdshoorn/cango rather than going to knysna all the way & travel to capetown the next day while again passing from george on the way 5. probably the biggest goof up of the trip was that he forgot to book our hotel in capetown for the entire duration of our stay i.e. out of the 4 nights we had in capetown, hotel stay was only done for 3 nights & despite frantically calling him about it, he assured that he'll do the stay for the 4 night , to which he obviously couldn't as the hotel was completely booked for that night. 6. Lastly, the entire was filled with uncertainty about tours, driver details, & most importantly the room booking for the last day. i would really suggest not to book your trip with them as it's really not worth it that you being on vacation are being stressed about things & eventually end up spoiling your trip.
MKHoliday.comTravel Agent
Dear Sir Thanks for your valuable feedback. Sir we give you everything as per your itinerary.We had upgarded the Hotel in Cape town for your better experience, We gave you 03 Options in the beginning and you choose the least one in pricing.Try and understand everything comes for a particular price.So based on your budget we have tried giving you the best possible experience.We have even done the changes as per your comfort (Like you have asked to shuffle days in Cape town ) .
SP
Sindhu P

Bengaluru, a year ago

We had a honeymoon Tour of South Africa and Seychelles . It was a nice experience overall. Services were offered as committed. Definitely going to book with travel triangle again. Thanks to Mr M...anoj Kumar for making our tour memorable and for managing our tour perfectly .
DM
DrAmber Mathur

New delhi, a year ago

The trip to south africa was planned and customized very well according to my needs by mr inderjot, our travel agent from flyocity. He was in contact the whole time, was up to date on our check i...ns in hotels and all transfers. Our all events went as planned hassle free. The only one little thing that was okay and not the best were the hotels which were around 10kms minimum far away from the main city. That caused a little bit of problems. But rest all was bang on and everything was well executed by our travel agent. Sterkfointan caves,Paraglyding, scenic beauty of SA on garden route, Suspension Bridge, Table Mountain
VJ
Vishal Jauhari

Delhi, a year ago

Hotels were good, but the taxi driver offered were really terrible. They were in such a hurry as if they had to catch some return flights to their home. The best part being that they will not dri...ve at night, whatsoever the case may be. Instead they will pick u up in 6:00 in the morning and then make you wait for hours on the airport or wherever the destination is. Surprisingly our agent also didn't bother once we are on the trip. They would just ask you to adhere to the timelines as if it was a group package. It's a better option to book in group rather than booking private tour then. Further , I would give a 3 star just for the ease of getting Visa and thereafter providing vouchers and other services like airport pick up and drop on time. Rest the guidance part during the trip was completely missing. And no doubt, SA is a very good country with very good people., excellent landscape, much to see and witness. The experience in the country was too great.
SM
Soham Mukherjee

Kolkata, a year ago

Brilliant place to visit. Good services provided by travel agent - but I had to chase the agents many times to confirm for certain vouchers and reservations.
A
Anonymous

a year ago

A good company and great people to deal with! Extensive knowledge of the destination South Africa and the ability to change an itinerary to suit changing circumstances. Our first experience of de...aling with a specialist travel company and what a difference it has made to our usual travel planning to South Africa. Our tour went awesome, We'll be back!
A
Anonymous

a year ago

Satisfactory response to all inquiry and booking
PM
Paras Mehta

Mumbai, a year ago

The trip was well thought through and planned well by Manoj the hotels were very good throughout our tour...best among the lot were Kwantu Game Reserve and On the Cliff...had a fantastic stay at ...both these places... sightseeing was planned nicely and we covered lot of places...overall the trip was trouble free and we definitely had lot of fun... looking forward to another trip with TT and MK Tours...thanks guys

Plan For Your Next Holiday

Browse Packages, Choose Your Next Destination

View All
  • Captivating Cape Town Sightseeing Tour Packages

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹45,200/-

    ₹49,670/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Captivating Cape Town Tour Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹46,000/-

    ₹51,111/-10% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • A Marvelous Honeymoon In Cape Town

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹46,000/-

    ₹50,549/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Stunning Cape Town Tour Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    5 Days & 4 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹51,999/-

    ₹59,090/-12% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsMealsSightseeingEntrance fees/Extra activitiesCruiseAirport taxesTransfersVisa fees and assistanceStay Included
  • Ravishing South Africa Honeymoon Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹56,000/-

    ₹61,538/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Lovely Johannesburg Honeymoon Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Sun City
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹60,999/-

    ₹67,032/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Joyful Johannesburg Sightseeing Tour Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Kruger National Park
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹65,200/-

    ₹71,648/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Charming Cape Town Honeymoon Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹76,000/-

    ₹83,516/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsMealsSightseeingEnglish Speaking DriverAirport taxesTransfersVisa fees and assistanceStay Included
  • Thrilling Johannesburg Tour Package With Kruger Safari

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Kruger National Park
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹79,000/-

    ₹86,813/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Splendid South Africa Family Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹79,199/-

    ₹87,032/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • A Magical Cape Town Itinerary

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹83,999/-

    ₹92,307/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Exhilarating Johannesburg Tour Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Sun City
    • Kruger National Park
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹89,000/-

    ₹97,802/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Charismatic South Africa Sightseeing Tour Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Sun City
    • Kruger National Park
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹89,199/-

    ₹98,021/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Enchanting Johannesburg Honeymoon Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Kruger National Park
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹90,000/-

    ₹98,901/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Delights of South Africa Honeymoon Tour Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Sun City
    • Johannesburg
    • Cape Town
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹93,000/-

    ₹106,896/-13% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingWater Bottle on ArrivalTransfersVisa fees and assistanceStay Included
  • An Adventure-Fueled South Africa Trip

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Sun City
    • Johannesburg
    • Cape Town
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹93,200/-

    ₹104,719/-11% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingWater Bottle on ArrivalAirport taxesTransfersVisa fees and assistanceStay Included
  • An Fun-Filled South Africa Family Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Sun City
    • Johannesburg
    • Cape Town
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹95,000/-

    ₹110,465/-14% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingEnglish Speaking DriverAirport taxesTransfersVisa fees and assistanceStay Included
  • Spirited South Africa Honeymoon Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Sun City
    • Cape Town
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹101,999/-

    ₹112,087/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Incredible Tanzania Tour Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Zanzibar
    8 Days & 7 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹104,999/-

    ₹115,384/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Wonderful South Africa Honeymoon Package

    View Detail

    Cities:

    • Sun City
    • Johannesburg
    • Cape Town
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹110,000/-

    ₹120,879/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included