South Africa

South Africa

98.73% Positive Reviews

Based On 79 Ratings

Excellent

41

Very Good

27

Good

10

Poor

1

Bad

0

What People Say

Displaying Testimonial 1-25 of 79 in total

VK
Vidhan Khanna

Mumbai, 7 days ago

It was a troubled trip with respect to service of the agent since day 1. Attention to detail to itenary was very poor. First they were denying many inclusion but on closer scrutiny of the itenary... they finally relented. Second there was lots of errors regarding to hotel and dates. I had to check each and every voucher they provided and it used to be wrong on couple of occasions. Had to get them rectified. Also had to chase them for vouchers till the last minute inspite of repeated reminders. They never even told about baggage allowance of internal flights and tried to play fraud on each point. It was my honeymoon and not once in South Africa and Seychelles was there any honeymoon decoration and goodies. Cab from Cape town to Kynsna was cancelled last minute and they arranged 1 at the nth hour delaying my program by 2 hrs. Over all the agency lacks a clear intent and is very deceptive
HK
Harshit Kumar

Bengaluru, 10 days ago

Thanks a lot Aditya for your help and availability whenever needed during and even before the trip. The itinerary was apt and clear to enjoy the best places in South Africa in optimal price. Ever...ything
SA
Smrity Agrawal

Delhi, 13 days ago

Traveled to South Africa ( Johannesburg, Kruger and Cape Town ) with my husband for 8 nights and 9 days. We decided to not have our trip planned by a local travel agent so got to travel triangle.... The trip was planned exactly according to our requirements and pocket. We flew from Air Mauritius both the ways and both of us being vegetarians our meals were pre booked which made it hassle free for us. Our stay in Johannesburg was just for a night. It was booked in holiday inn, a decent accommodation for a night, fooding is a little problem as you can’t go out late in the night and hotel doesn’t have much to offer. Next day from Johannesburg to nelspruit (MQP) and there we were booked private transfer which was really good. Booked e-coaches which had clean vehicle and friendly drivers to drive you to your destination. We stayed 2 nights in Mejajane river lodge. The lodge is beautiful with a private game reserve. Mind you it has a lot to offer you and will not be a disappointment, but again the food was little problem. After two nights we shifted to another lodge for a day. Grand Kruger lodge is a beautiful lodge with friendly staff but the arrangement for Kruger National park game drive was not upto mark. We sort of faced racism there. From there we flew for Cape Town , a beautiful city- love at first sight. Our tour was book on private basis so we were really impressed by our tour guide + driver Mr. Nigel. Good guy with good knowledge. We stayed in Inn on the square which again was a decent accommodation. Over all the trip was a success with very few goof ups. We really had a good time.
Plan Your DestinationsTravel Agent
Thank you Madam,We look forward for your next travel.
SS
Sadia Siddique

Chennai, 22 days ago

As per our request we were given 3/4 star accomodations to every place that we went . The hotels suggested were actually very nice and met our expectations. They provided what we were looking f...or . Food provided also was very nice . Transfers: Since we opted for ( as suggested by Mrs.shalini) self drive to most places .. The transfers at required places was nice and comfortable. The Hospitality of the Tour's in charge was nice and they were on time everywhere . Right from the pick up to drop and they were informative too. Travel agents : They did a good job and were welcoming In terms of clearing our doubts on time and providing references. Over all : They did a very fine job in making our trip very memorable and comfortable.. We are looking to book more trips through you in the near future
SS
SETU SUNIL

Mumbai, a month ago

SA was one great destination and we really took many great memories back with us!The stays and few guides were really nice, except few.. but overall good experience, good place and fun! Travel ...agent tried his best and gave everything as per our requirements.. sometimes due to miscommunication or mismanagement things got off track a little but then Manoj helps out for everything and tried to give better be it stay or tour or anything.. Only Communication sometimes was missing! Otherwise overall it was very good and good experience booking travel through MK holidays..!! Manoj helps out every which way he can to make your trip memorable! He will somehow get the deal done!
SS
Sharad Srk

Bengaluru, 2 months ago

Overall the trip was good...but can be made more enjoyable such as hotel in Capetown can be provided near beaches or on mountains ,in kynsna cruise can be made private that could have been great.... Flight tickets name should be correct.
agent-user
Santosh Majumdar

Bangalore, 2 months ago

Hotels were very nice but Hotels staff were not. It seems they are not very happy with Indians around. Cab Driver were extremely good. Extremely happy with their services. Travel Agent was good.... But there was multiple miscommunications. Due to that we missed out on few things like - Blyde River Canyon tour, Vineyard Tour, We couldn't spend much time on Franchoek aswell. Many memorable memories. Right from the start. Kruger was amazing spotted big 5 multiple times, amazing experience. Beautiful landscapes of Johannesburg & amazing small towns. Knysna was again amazingly beautiful, Waterfront as beautiful, Congo caves, Ostrich farm was amazing. Bungee Jumping was a thrilling experience. Beautiful Town of Franchoek was amazing. Another thrilling experience of Shark Cage dive, exiting one. Then trip to capetown & amazing 12 apostles were great. Beautiful landscapes & sea & food. Loved every bit of this country. Beautiful & Thrilling South Africa
H
Hikritijain

Delhi, 2 months ago

One of the best travel planners I came across. Perfect plans as per customized requirement. Had a wonderful South Africa trip planned by them. Definitely recommended for any kind of tour you are... planning for.!!
JS
Jimit Shah

Mumbai, 2 months ago

The trip was amazing. Our tour co-ordinator Besten Tours had everything arranged for us and all of it was arranged at the right spot and at right time. Not only Manoj from MK Holiday was availabl...e 24*7 for us. Thanks to him and Travel Triangle Team. Our trip was memorable.
agent-user
Abhinav Dhawan

Mumbai, 2 months ago

we booked our south africa trip from Mk holiday , thinking that it's got most of the bookings for SA from Travel triangle only later to find out how wrong we were. there is a serious lack in the ...pro activeness from the agent/TT , i had to personally follow up on each & every thing from them, despite the follow there we so many goof ups that happened from their end. Be assured that if you book from him it's not going to be a pleasant experience & be prepared to follow up every day for tickets & vouchers to be send to you, which by the way you've already paid for in advance. below i'll list down the good & the bad for the trip in detail Good 1. Good deal which would fit in your budget & probably offering the best rates. 2. the drivers that take you around are decent, but not that knowledgeable, they would be more like just drivers & not exactly tour guides, so be really sure of what you wanna do & research properly if booking with them Bad 1. Hotel & voucher are shared only like 2-3 days before your trip - we had booked our trip well in advance i.e. 6 months, but still all our bookings happened at the last minute just two days before our departure 2. On arrival at Joburg we were supposed to do a city tour as per the itinerary, but the same was not booked in advance & arrangements were made after we arrived at the hotel, a total mess of a welcome to the trip!! 3. All the rooms booked will be the cheapest ones, & very small, horrible was the room booked for us in cape town, it was a room which had a toilet inside it, without any partition & extremely small - we eventually had to request the hotel to upgrade us to a better room, which they were able to do the next day as they had vacant rooms available, else we might have had to change our hotels by paying extra 4. doesn't suggest a proper itinerary for e.g. Tsitsikamma National Park is really beautiful & one can take one night stay in the park to experience it better, but nothing of such was ever suggested by him. another such eg. we could have ideally stayed back in George while returning from outdshoorn/cango rather than going to knysna all the way & travel to capetown the next day while again passing from george on the way 5. probably the biggest goof up of the trip was that he forgot to book our hotel in capetown for the entire duration of our stay i.e. out of the 4 nights we had in capetown, hotel stay was only done for 3 nights & despite frantically calling him about it, he assured that he'll do the stay for the 4 night , to which he obviously couldn't as the hotel was completely booked for that night. 6. Lastly, the entire was filled with uncertainty about tours, driver details, & most importantly the room booking for the last day. i would really suggest not to book your trip with them as it's really not worth it that you being on vacation are being stressed about things & eventually end up spoiling your trip.
MKHoliday.comTravel Agent
Dear Sir Thanks for your valuable feedback. Sir we give you everything as per your itinerary.We had upgarded the Hotel in Cape town for your better experience, We gave you 03 Options in the beginning and you choose the least one in pricing.Try and understand everything comes for a particular price.So based on your budget we have tried giving you the best possible experience.We have even done the changes as per your comfort (Like you have asked to shuffle days in Cape town ) .
SP
Sindhu P

Bengaluru, 2 months ago

We had a honeymoon Tour of South Africa and Seychelles . It was a nice experience overall. Services were offered as committed. Definitely going to book with travel triangle again. Thanks to Mr M...anoj Kumar for making our tour memorable and for managing our tour perfectly .
DM
DrAmber Mathur

New delhi, 2 months ago

The trip to south africa was planned and customized very well according to my needs by mr inderjot, our travel agent from flyocity. He was in contact the whole time, was up to date on our check i...ns in hotels and all transfers. Our all events went as planned hassle free. The only one little thing that was okay and not the best were the hotels which were around 10kms minimum far away from the main city. That caused a little bit of problems. But rest all was bang on and everything was well executed by our travel agent. Sterkfointan caves,Paraglyding, scenic beauty of SA on garden route, Suspension Bridge, Table Mountain
VJ
Vishal Jauhari

Delhi, 3 months ago

Hotels were good, but the taxi driver offered were really terrible. They were in such a hurry as if they had to catch some return flights to their home. The best part being that they will not dri...ve at night, whatsoever the case may be. Instead they will pick u up in 6:00 in the morning and then make you wait for hours on the airport or wherever the destination is. Surprisingly our agent also didn't bother once we are on the trip. They would just ask you to adhere to the timelines as if it was a group package. It's a better option to book in group rather than booking private tour then. Further , I would give a 3 star just for the ease of getting Visa and thereafter providing vouchers and other services like airport pick up and drop on time. Rest the guidance part during the trip was completely missing. And no doubt, SA is a very good country with very good people., excellent landscape, much to see and witness. The experience in the country was too great.
SM
Soham Mukherjee

Kolkata, 3 months ago

Brilliant place to visit. Good services provided by travel agent - but I had to chase the agents many times to confirm for certain vouchers and reservations.
A
Anonymous

3 months ago

A good company and great people to deal with! Extensive knowledge of the destination South Africa and the ability to change an itinerary to suit changing circumstances. Our first experience of de...aling with a specialist travel company and what a difference it has made to our usual travel planning to South Africa. Our tour went awesome, We'll be back!
A
Anonymous

3 months ago

Satisfactory response to all inquiry and booking
PM
Paras Mehta

Mumbai, 3 months ago

The trip was well thought through and planned well by Manoj the hotels were very good throughout our tour...best among the lot were Kwantu Game Reserve and On the Cliff...had a fantastic stay at ...both these places... sightseeing was planned nicely and we covered lot of places...overall the trip was trouble free and we definitely had lot of fun... looking forward to another trip with TT and MK Tours...thanks guys
SB
Shilpa Bhat

Bengaluru, 3 months ago

The overall trip to south africa was very good. The Besten tours in Africa was very well managed. The services were on time and the guides/drivers were extremely polite and accommodative. The kru...ger safari and capetown tours are worth every penny. the sefapane lodge is a very good option for stay. Mr. Manoj from Besten Tours India had been very sensitive to our requirements and whims. There was a delay in sending our passports for visa processing, but Mr. Manoj had been very helpful in getting it sorted within time. Some of the not so good experiences were: There was a mix up in flight booking where the tickets were given to us on the dates the flight was not operational. We came to know about this in the airport which was at midnight. However, we stayed overnight at the airport to catch the same flight next day. The stay in Johannesburg was not so great. The hotel Park Inn Sandton's service was very bad. They did not have our rooms ready on the last day of our trip till atleast 2.30 in the afternoon. We had to leave our luggage in the reception and go to the already booked tour. We got our rooms at 7 in the evening. These were some of the things which were not so good memories. So the tours can work on these issues, so that tourists like us donot have to face such problems.
OC
Olivia Chowdhury

India, 4 months ago

I was really confused while choosing a travel agent for my trip to South Africa, that’s when I turned to Travel Triangle and got connected to MK holidays, the trip was exactly customised as I wan...ted. Mr. Manoj was extremely helpful, we were 6 people. He made sure we have a great trip. The hotels were given exactly the ones I wanted, plus he suggested few and we went with those. The hotels and places were amazing. He gave me an itenary very unique and different than what other travel agencies were giving me. Places like Kynsns, Hermanus were amazing and usually other travel agents won’t take you there. He has made the plan as per our requirements. The drivers provided there were very professional and great. Masaimara experience was superb, he made sure we have a great time and trust me, it was a lifetime experience. The chauffeur in Masaimara was great, he did amazing game drives....the animals were right near us. It was amazing. We missed whale watching in Hermanus due to high tides and thus, Mr.Manoj arrangement for a day trip to Hermanus without any extra cost on another day and we were really impressed. Keep up the good work. If you are planning for a trip abroad, my only suggestion is Mk holidays. I would choose Mk holidays for all my international trips henceforth.
TS
Tiyasha Sunildas

Mumbai, 4 months ago

I was really confused while choosing a travel agent for my trip to South Africa, that’s when I turned to Travel Triangle and got connected to MK holidays, the trip was exactly customised as I wan...ted. Mr. Manoj was extremely helpful, we were 6 people. He made sure we have a great trip. The hotels were given exactly the ones I wanted, plus he suggested few and we went with those. The hotels and places were amazing. He gave me an itenary very unique and different than what other travel agencies were giving me. Places like Kynsns, Hermanus were amazing and usually other travel agents won’t take you there. He has made the plan as per our requirements. The drivers provided there were very professional and great. Masaimara experience was superb, he made sure we have a great time and trust me, it was a lifetime experience. The chauffeur in Masaimara was great, he did amazing game drives....the animals were right near us. It was amazing. We missed whale watching in Hermanus due to high tides and thus, Mr.Manoj arrangement for a day trip to Hermanus without any extra cost on another day and we were really impressed. Keep up the good work. If you are planning for a trip abroad, my only suggestion is Mk holidays. I would choose Mk holidays for all my international trips henceforth.
GD
Guncha Dwivedi

New delhi, 4 months ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to South Africa. everything was as promised and really wonderful! thanks to Inderjit from Flyocity for prompt response and giving us great service. knysna elephant ...park, table mountain ,oubaai resort in George, ostrich farm.. everything was superbbb 
RR
Ramesh Rj

Bengaluru, 4 months ago

Hi sirs Thanks for arranging our South Africa tour consisting of 12N / 13 Days. Would like to give some fair feedback for your reference and records and corrective actions wherever necess...ary. The feedback is graded on a scale ranging from 9 to 1, where 9 is the best and 1 you can understand. I will be rating the following for your benefit of better understanding – Hotels for Stay Breakfast in the same hotels Transportation / Logistics Drivers Local numbers for emergency calls for any requirement Starting with Hotel for Stay – Peermont Suites – Comfortable stay but so great, hence would like to give rating of 6 Breakfast in the above hotel was good but not many choices, hence would like to rate it as 7 Kruger Park Lodge – Comfortable stay, we liked it. Hence would like to give rating of 8 Breakfast in the above was just ok and nothing great, hence rating is 5 Sun Soho – very compact room, child bed is a sofa converted into bed, my son is almost 6 ft. hence rating is 6 Breakfast in the above hotel is good, manageable. Would like to rate it as 7 Blackwaters River Lodge – Pls do not recommend this place, its very pathetic. Only plus point is it is close to Knysna. Otherwise there is no reason why this hotel was given to us. We had to travel to go places. Would like to give ratings 4 Breakfast in the above hotel is also very pathetic. We were the only guests in this hotel and the hardly any choices in food. Hence we would like to rate it as below 3 Holiday Inn – Name is big, but the room is very small to accommodate 3 people in the room. It was just ordinary room with a double bed ( just not enough for two people to sleep ) and a single bed. Hence, would like to rate this stay of 5 Breakfast in the above hotel was just fine. Its ok. Hence rating may be like 6. Transportation / Logistics was good all thru. Good vehicles given to us. Would like to rate it as 9 Drivers – Both Haroon Ismail upto drop to Johannesburg after 6 days and thereafter Sipho from pick from George airport till drop us back to Cape Town international airport were very good. They were humble, obedient and very supportive. We like both and would like to rate them as 9. Local contacts for emergency was just fine. However, we enjoyed the full tour without any problems and your arrangements were fine. The Shark Cage dive was cancelled by the tour agent there due to sea roughness as told us. They said they would refund money to you. Pls let me know how you want to refund us the same. Many Thanks once again for arranging the tour for us. Regards / Ramesh
RJ
Rajat Jain

New delhi, 5 months ago

Hello, It is with regards to our trip to Spain from 13th September 2019 to 23 September 2019. We booked our tour via Trip market LLP. Our customer service agent was Ms Palak Saraf. From day... one she was available either via call or WhatsApp. She helped us select the places in Spain along with the things to do over there. Our Travel Triangle service agent Mr Jibin Varghese was also very helpful and available to us. Our trip was very good. The destination we went to was also exquisite and unique to us. The private transfers were also comfortable. The activities voucher were perfect. The hotels were clean and nice too. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Apart from two issues, our entire trip was excellent. We thank Ms Palak and Mr Jash for giving us such a great experience.
Trip MarketTravel Agent
Thanks a lot Rajat sir for your valuable and precious feed back . We look forward to serve you in a more better way with your travel requirements for your future trips.
M
Mahendrabcom

Bengaluru, 6 months ago

We dis not get good hotel stay in Pretori.. very bad for an Indian tourist to stay there . No near by restaurants for food . We sid not like it personally . And very small room for 3 people. Even... in Sun city cabanas for 3 people it's a very small room . And next time I would like u not to suggest Sun City to anyone because it's really waste of time. Do suggest guests to not opt SunCity.. and we got really really good driver from Cape Town Mr.Faruk . Excellent he is . The next drivers weren't that impressive but they all helped us . Only one driver in Jhoburg who picked us from Airport did not oblige to take us to Indian restaurant for food . And please book vegetarian meal in flight for Vegans. We sid not get Vegetarian food in flight because you hadn't booked it for us . We as a family enjoyed Garden route . Best places around . Nice stays in Garden route. We enjoyed our trip from Cape Town to Port Elizebeth. Thankyou
agent-user
Rohit Gupta

Delhi, 7 months ago

We had a lovely time in South Africa..thanks to travel triangle and team ..specially Mkholidays Mr Manoj ..he personally helped in every single step and every day he kept in touch n provided all ...the help..hotels were just awesome with specially instructed for honeymoon couple..thanks Mr Manoj for managing the trip with lifelong memories.. Our own car during Garden route for 5 days...most memorable drive of our lifetime..awesome experience driving in South Africa!!

Plan For Your Next Holiday

Browse Packages, Choose Your Next Destination

View All
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹39,600/-

    ₹44,000/-10% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹39,600/-

    ₹43,516/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹39,600/-

    ₹43,516/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    5 Days & 4 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹46,200/-

    ₹52,500/-12% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingEntrance fees/Extra activitiesCruiseAirport taxesTransfersVisa fees and assistanceStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹49,499/-

    ₹54,394/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Sun City
    4 Days & 3 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹50,000/-

    ₹54,945/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Kruger National Park
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹68,499/-

    ₹75,274/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹75,899/-

    ₹83,406/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingEnglish Speaking DriverAirport taxesTransfersVisa fees and assistanceStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹75,899/-

    ₹83,406/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Kruger National Park
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹75,899/-

    ₹83,406/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Sun City
    • Johannesburg
    • Cape Town
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹86,900/-

    ₹97,640/-11% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingWater Bottle on ArrivalAirport taxesTransfersVisa fees and assistanceStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Sun City
    • Johannesburg
    • Cape Town
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹86,900/-

    ₹99,885/-13% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingWater Bottle on ArrivalTransfersVisa fees and assistanceStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Sun City
    • Johannesburg
    • Cape Town
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹86,900/-

    ₹101,046/-14% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingEnglish Speaking DriverAirport taxesTransfersVisa fees and assistanceStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Kruger National Park
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹89,000/-

    ₹97,802/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Sun City
    • Kruger National Park
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹97,499/-

    ₹107,142/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Sun City
    • Johannesburg
    • Cape Town
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹97,900/-

    ₹107,582/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    5 Days & 4 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹97,900/-

    ₹106,413/-8% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Sun City
    • Kruger National Park
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹97,900/-

    ₹107,582/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 3 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Johannesburg
    • Sun City
    • Cape Town
    7 Days & 6 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹97,900/-

    ₹107,582/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included
  • South Africa

    Cities:

    • Cape Town
    6 Days & 5 Nights

    Starting from:

    ₹97,900/-

    ₹107,582/-9% OffExact prices may vary based on availability.

    Upto 4 StarsFlightsMealsSightseeingTransfersStay Included